vykunta vasu
20 September 2008 at 20:48

About VAT Please urgent

our company(new company) deals with hardware of computers.
recently we purchase a new 20 pcs (pondichary). including exise duty.same pc i was seal here with 4% vat.how can i file the vat
*How can i file VAT
*that is VAT or CST,how much i payable tax i.e 4% r 2%
* some one said that i have to fill the C form
* What is link of C Form AND VAT

Kindly please help me.

Deepak Garg
20 September 2008 at 20:39

Regarding Tax Audit

I Just want to Know Much Tax audit can A Chartered Accountant Done.I heard that There Is Increement In Such Numbers Can Somebody Tell Me About That

UNNATI BHOJAK
20 September 2008 at 18:33

tax deducted at source

hello, good evening,
please guide me in the following case
Case: " i have a firm exporting goods outside and also local business. i use to transfer my goods through a transport company who sends me the invoices in which some exp are reimbursement. i pay accordingly.
now i have not deducted tax at all on such any payment.and there are some exp payable in his name also.
IN THIS CASE WHETHER MY EXP WILL BE DISALLOWERD U/S 40(a)(ia).???
IS THERE ANY OTHER WAY FOR THIS??
WHAT SHOULD BE THE TREATMENT???

MOHIT
20 September 2008 at 18:26

WILL IT ATTRACH SERVICE TAX?

Hi!
I want to know service tax will attract on transport facility avail by us. but freight included in the bill.

for example:
we purchased cement from Binani they charged us 227 per bag for cement + 7 per bag for freight & raise a bill for One Bag Rs. 202+vat Rs. 25+ freight Rs. 7= 229.

& shree cement also charged us freight but they raise saprate bill for freight means 227 for cement bill no 19 & for freight another fresh bill namely abc transport co.
for Rs. 7 vide bill no 218

plz suggest me about service tax liabilitiy in both case.

Note: transport is not registered under Service Tax Act,

Sunil
20 September 2008 at 18:06

40 (a)disallowance

one of my clients had paid freights monthly for the year 31.03.2008 but has not deducted tds on the applicable amount. he has as on 31st march 2008 provided for the tds payable entry on the freight payments and paid the amount is sept 2008. in which financial year this expenditure is allowed

Rupesh Maheshwari
20 September 2008 at 18:06

TALLY DATA CONVERTER

PLZ EXPLAIN HOW TO CONVERT/TRANSFER DATA FROM TALLY 4.5 2 TALLY 7.2

THNX

RUPESH

SHAIKH AIJAZ ABU MIYAN
20 September 2008 at 17:39

TDS Disallowance sec 40(a)(ia)

as per one of the Author's view " If Expenses on which TDS is deductible under Section 193, 194A, C, H, I & J, If the amount is actually paid & tax is not deducted under the above mentioned section, section 40(a)(ia)is not applicable.i.e.the expense will not be disallowed. " is it true????????

Nikhil chaturvedi
20 September 2008 at 17:33

application of tax audit

a broker has assumed that his turnover might exceed Rs.40 lakhs in the previous year. but in actual his turnover is below Rs.40lakhs.he actually suffers losses during the p.year.
so he did not file return on 31st july,2008 because he assumed that the date of return filing in his case is 30th september.
can he file the return on 30th september & carry forward his losses.

SUNIL
20 September 2008 at 15:58

ITR DOUBT 07-08

HI, MY FRIENDS RECEVIED COMMISON ON SALE PURCHASE OF BUILDING . HE HAS RECEVIED RS 3,00,000 COMM. TDS DEDCUTED BY PARTY.
WHAT IS NET PROFIT HE WILL SHOW?
NO PROPER BOOKS OF MAINTAIN BY HIM

HE WANT TO TAKE BACK TDS FROM DEPTT. PLZ HELP

20 September 2008 at 15:47

AIR information

Why there is no schedule for AIR in ITR 5 & in ITR 6.

As per Income Tax Act only specified persons are required to file AIR, but ITR 1-4 contains schedule of AIR???

Is it necessary for an individual to fill schedule of AIR?