R. Soumyanarayanan
24 October 2008 at 23:08

status of political party

can u let me know what is the status of a political party? is it an Aop or AJP?

NANDAKISHORE
24 October 2008 at 22:43

Job Oppertunity

Hi, I am having morethan 5years of experience in Accounts/Audit. I am looking for better oppertunity. If you know any better oppertunity kindly letme know.
My mail ID: knkishore404@gmail.com
My Number :9490116747

Kishore

ashok kumar tank

Dear Friends

Recently Govenment of India issued Sixth pay commission, underwhich three slabls (Rs.600, Rs.1600/- and Rs.3200/-) and DA thereon as per notification from time to time has been introduced on account of travelling allowances to central government employees. Earlier before issue of these report this was only Rs.75.00, Rs.100.00, Rs.400.00 and Rs.800.00 which was complete exempted from Income tax and this was not considered under Income. Now it is not clear whether this amount will be taxable or not, as lot of persons are considering as full taxable and some are claiming for full rebate as usual

Please confirm under rule position and mail relevant references to aktank@dataone.in or ashokkumartank@gmail.com.

I will be greateful for this kind of action.

ashok kumar tank
Jaipur

Pankaj Agrawal
24 October 2008 at 20:06

Notice u/s 148 of I.T. Act 1961

'A' recd notice u/s 148 for A.Y. 2006-07 on 14.10.2008.
reason- A/O of another ward during the course of proceedings u/s 143 (3) A.Y. 06-07 in the case of 'B'who sold agricultural land to 'A',asked 'A' through summons to verify about purchase of above land from 'B'.'A' filed his written reply and confirmed the purchase of above land. A/O passed the information to A/O of 'A' purely with melafied intentions.
Can the act of A/O or notice u/s 148 could be challanged, if yes upto what extent.

Pankaj Agrawal
24 October 2008 at 20:02

Notice u/s 148 of I.T. Act 1961

'A' recd notice u/s 148 for A.Y. 2006-07 on 14.10.2008.
reason- A/O of another ward during the course of proceedings u/s 143 (3) A.Y. 06-07 in the case of 'B'who sold agricultural land to 'A',asked 'A' through summons to verify about purchase of above land from 'B'.'A' filed his written reply and confirmed the purchase of above land. A/O passed the information to A/O of 'A' purely with melafied intentions.
Can the act of A/O or notice u/s 148 could be challanged, if yes upto what extent.

ravikanth
24 October 2008 at 19:54

CA- error in CPT a application form.

i have submitted my CPT application form to ICAI on 23/10/2008. but i forgot to write the exam CENTRE code. i called through phone to icai at bangalore branch, but the form was already sent to main branch. I want to take the exam in bangalore. what shall i do now?
can i write my CPT exam this december.
please reply me.......

Aranya Dey
24 October 2008 at 19:51

Gratuity Act'1972

Could anybody tell me how the Gratuity Fund is created and what are the procedures to comply with?

chandan soni

ours is a partnership firm in India dealing in pharmaceuticals. one of our partner wants to retire from the business and as such will result in expense of more than 5 lak rupees in change of the licence. we want to first convert the firm in private limited company and than want the partner to retire so that we can have licensing fees applicable once only. so how can we do it at once without attracting much tax on our individual balance sheets.

TRIBHUVAN PUROHIT
24 October 2008 at 19:06

data recovery

I have lost my important file of access database while formatting "c" drive.

Will anyone provide me with a free software or link that extracts as well as save the data because 3-4 various free packages as seen by me on net are showing the existence of file but it does not save the file.

Please do the needful.

Thanking you,

TRIBHUVAN PUROHIT

Shashikant Madkaiker
24 October 2008 at 18:19

Convert Pvt. Ltd. Co to Partnership

I am having a pvt ltd company and wish to convert it into a partnership company. Normally most people require vice-versa. But I do not expect to have much activity in this company and for whatever I am doing I think a partnership would be more than OK.

There are some outsatanding loans the investor directors have put in and if the pvt ltd is just closed then all these loans would have to be written off. Any way the accounts of the pvt ltd could be transferred to the partnership?

Rgds

Shashikant

ARTICLESHIP 09 June 2026
Article Trainee

Numbertree LLP

Mumbai