Rupesh Shah
27 August 2019 at 20:55

No salary but gratuity amount received

I was resigned from my job last year on 31st March 2018 after 8 years of service. I received my gratuity payment (1,14000/-) in June 2019. Currently I have no income source after resignation from my job. I am regularly filing ITR from last 6 years and this year i also want to file my Income tax return for the F.Y: 2019-20. I want to ask in which head i have to show my gratuity amount in ITR. I file my ITR and show this income in u/s10(10), but at the time of submission ITR mssg comes "Exempt Amount is more than Gross Salary". Sir I have no salary earned in F.Y: 2019-20. So I shown this income in "Exempt Income: For Reporting Purpose." Is it ok or not ? My return is correct or not ?? Pls help me to clear my confusion.

Suprita Chavan
27 August 2019 at 18:45

Revenue share setup query

Hi Team,
My husband is running a small scale business since 1.5year, the profit amount which we get named as revenue share is based on the total business for the month. I will keep it short. For eg: my monthly business is 1lakh rupees, i get a revenue share of 30% i.e 30000rs but in my account i receive only Rs.27000, 10% TDS is deducted from the business party itself. Now since November for some reason we are not able to pay their whole bill so in that case we are adjusting our revenue share amount.i,e we are not taking the revenue share. In that case my main question is the revenue share being adjusted should be Rs30000 or Rs27000(10%TDS deduct) in their accounts ledger.
I need a clarification on this. What amount will be reflecting in their ledger since we are only adjusting our revenue part .

R/Members,
i want to know GST taxability of Loading Vehicle, given under contract on fixed monthly payment. Sir please advise me regarding SAC Code and Rate of GST Applicable on this Service.

Vaibhav Jain
27 August 2019 at 17:31

Taxation of truck given on rent

I have 2 trucks. I gives these trucks to different transporter companies for a small period in entire year ie one transport company 1 month another 2 months etc. they give me rent on monthly or quarterly basis. Total rent during the year is approx 2.5 lakh
i am also running a retail shop of iron rods which is registered under gst.

1. where to show this rental income in itr as a business income or as a rent income under income from other sources

2. is there any treatment of this rental income under gst

Sajan Shukla
27 August 2019 at 16:33

Sec 44ad

Is Sec 44AD Applicable for a partnership firm carrying Software Development or IT Enabled business. If yes please state the nature of income code for filing ITR 4 under sec 44AD. As Codes like 140001, 140002 for software related business is not showing for Sec 44AD columns. Please revert as early as possible.

CA Ashika Parveen
27 August 2019 at 15:42

Pan database

My name in PAN Card is printed correctly as "ASHIKA" but my name in PAN database is "ASHINA" which is incorrect. Is there any way for correction of my name in PAN database without changing the PAN number.

MALLIKA P
27 August 2019 at 15:04

Gstr 1 amendment 2017-18 invoice

Dear Sir/Madam,

One of our customer has noticed and came out that it was done billing under unregistered instead of registered customer. Bill is belongs to Oct 2017 and now there is no option for doing a amendment. Kindly guide what to do for changing it to B2B vehicles.

Mallika.P

prasanna kiran

Is there any case law which is supporting the above statement? or any other supporting from Act.
Your response is of great help.

Prasanna

Joydeep Debnath
27 August 2019 at 12:08

Gst returns

I have pending gstr 9 for 17-18 and 18-19 even i have some pending gstr 1 of 18-19.All gstr 3b are filed , what will be the worst thing can happen to me ? Can I issue E way bill after 31st aug or it will stop ?Plz suggest

Sandeep Jain
27 August 2019 at 10:06

Gst return

Dear experts Sir,

in which case what to do if supplier has not filed the return. how to reverse the ITC in books and how to reverse the itc in return. Please guide to us.