Bhaskaran Chackrapani Warrier
16 February 2009 at 20:34

Wealth tax

If the net wealth of the parents are same amount in whose hands the minors net wealth should be included under the wealth tax act,1956.

CH. Sai Ramadasu
16 February 2009 at 20:31

Form 16

The TDS has to be deducted towards Income from Salary from the employees before February-2009 end so that burden will not fall on March-2009.

In this regard could you please send Form 16 in Excel Sheet format for the financial year 2008 - 09.

My mail-id's are sramadasu@nukg.com; sramadasu@gmail.com

Sai Ramadasu

buzaku
16 February 2009 at 19:31

Online application

buzaku
16 February 2009 at 19:30

Applying online

Hi all

There was a link on the official notification for the June 2009 CA Final exams saying that we can apply online on http://icaiexam.icai.org/

Could anyone please let me know what are the requirements to apply online (things I need to keep ready). I stay in Kuwait and was thinking of going to Dubai to apply for the exam. It would help me a lot if I could apply online from here itself.

Thanks & Regards
Pavan

preeti
16 February 2009 at 18:57

Share Application Money

hi,
How long can a Limited company keep share application money in its books without allotment?
Can this money be used by the company for meeting its expenses

Harshavardhan
16 February 2009 at 18:54

ST Registration

Pls help me

ST Registration for Proprietorship Concern, Registration made by Proprietor or concern name. Because PAN was in a Name of Proprietor.

Chetan Goyal
16 February 2009 at 18:40

Tax on Property

I am not from the tax or related profession, but need help from expert.

Purchased House Injoint Name with my wife(Not Working):
on 31st March 2007 @ 4.5 LACS Value.

Now Selling it now in Feb 2009 @ 7 lacs

How should I calculate short term capital gain which I am supposed to show on my IT return.

Thanks in Advance
Chetan

shikha
16 February 2009 at 18:21

audit

what is BAIT money in relation to bank audit?

JAVED SHEIKH
16 February 2009 at 18:13

HIRING GOODS TO USE

A Co is giving movable goods like barges, tugs, trucks on quantity basis to B Co.

B Co then give these goods to use to C Co on monthly basis. C co has the ultimate control of these goods.

Which tax is applicable between A and B and C, Service Tax or VAT.

Kindly specify your reply with citation of exact provision and case laws if any.

javed

J B
16 February 2009 at 17:53

Fringe Benefit Tax (FBT)

My company recovered FBT liability on my ESOP shares from my salary and remitted the same.
Is there any Deduction certificate which I should get from the Company as a proof of such deduction for filing before the tax authorities?