J Priyanka
21 January 2013 at 15:59

Final exam papers revaluation

URGENT PLSSSSSS HELPPP!!!!!
SIR PLS HELP ME WITH THE PROCESS OF REVALUATION FOR FEW FINAL PAPERS. I EVEN WANT TO KNOW IF THERE IS ANY DEDUCTION OF MARKS AT THE TIME OF REVALUATION....

21 January 2013 at 15:51

Nil returns

hello sir/madam
Anybody can tell me the service tax nil returns how to file because i did not have any knoweledge abt it . after choosen of 120
services what to do please help me in the e filing of service tax.

vaibhav
21 January 2013 at 15:50

Tds

sir/ma'am,
is there any provision in income tax that an employee can choose an option of depositing tax himself and not allowing his employer to deduct any tds?

srinivas
21 January 2013 at 15:49

Tds is apply to nri

SIR,

MR X WAS WENT TO US IN FEB 12, NOW Y HAS TO PAY INTEREST (RS15000), TDS IS APPLICABLE OR NOT . WHETHER TO NRI IS EXEMPTED TO TDS

ADVANCE THANKS SIR,

vikas

hello evryone,
i am confused abt sec 49 which deals with the deermination of cost of acquisition in relation to a long term capital asset acquired by the assessee by way of gift,inheritance etc. I hv read that the cost should be taken as the cost of the previous owner.
but my point is that if the prvs ownr hs purchased the asset on 01.01.1979 for Rs. 50000 and FMV on 1.4.81 was 100,000. The asset trf to assessee on 11.11.2003 and the asseessee sold it during 01.02.2012 for Rs. 20 lakhs. in this case whether FMV is taken as COA,or the original cost and from which year he should be provided indexation benefit. From 1981 or from 2003 ??????

21 January 2013 at 15:21

Plzzzzzzzzz help kindlyyyyyyyy

Dear Sir ,

i had taken tution for ca final INDIRECT TAX and had studied finance act 2009 . but due to some problem i was not able to give myexams.

now i want to give exam in nov 2013.

KINDLYYY TELL ME WHAT ARE THE MAJOR CHANGES IN INDIRECT TAX portion. or any refernce were i can find such amendment

Jatin Koradia
21 January 2013 at 15:19

Voluntary deposit of rs. 25000/- u

Dear Sir

New dealer has voluntarily deposited Rs. 25000 under MVAT registration.

Now, can dealer set off this against the MVAT tax liability due in the first year or not ?

Please quote relevant circular reference for above.

Jatin Koradia

avinash
21 January 2013 at 15:17

Loans to holding company

We have a Wholly owned foreign subsidiary. can we take loan from our foreign subsidiary if cant, is there any way to received fund from subsidiary.
please guide

21 January 2013 at 15:10

Registration of patrnership firm

is it compulsory to take help from ca or lawyer for registration of partnership firm...?

khyati rawal
21 January 2013 at 15:08

Pls help me pls give whole detail pls

i have failed three time in ca cpt exam and now i am graduate i got 56.14%. Can i register for ca ipcc. What should i do to register for ca ipcc. What is the procedure. Pls give me detail. How to register? What document are needed? I ve failed cpt want to register what to do and how?

ARTICLESHIP 18 September 2026
Industrial Trainee

Twenty Point Nine Five Ventures Private Limited

Noida

08 September 2026
Semi-Qualified Assitant