MITESH KITAWAT
24 January 2013 at 17:28

Tds

is payment to a bank of commission for credit card facility without deducting tds u/s194h attracts interest for A.Y.2011-12

CS,CA F,Numrologi TusharSampat

Can anybody explain me what is PLA register & what is it contains?

What if RG1 Register and how much parts does it has?

pls ans as soon as possible?

SHIVA KUMAR
24 January 2013 at 17:21

Rental income versus business income

The assessee company is premimarily involved renting of immovable property. I remember reading one of the Karnataka High Court decision holding that such income is income from business. can anyone help me with the caselaw??

Mamata
24 January 2013 at 17:08

Cs june 2013

Hey,

I am to appear for CS Final in June 2013,with CA Final classes and articleship going on would not be in a position to dedicate a lot of time for the June exam.

Needed guidance if the CS module and scanner would suffice or is there any other study material required to be referred,necessarily?

anckoora
24 January 2013 at 16:50

Advance tax by senior citizen

DEAR EXPERTS,

If a Senior Citizen has taxable income of 35 lacs, then , being a senior citizen, is he exempted from paying advance tax under Income Tax ?

Awaiting you reply,

anckoora

Hasan Bariawala
24 January 2013 at 16:27

Tds on monogram license fees

My client is paying License Fees to American Petroleum Institute, USA towards use of its monogram. The license allows the client to affix the API Monogram on its products. The API regularly conducts audit at client's premises in India to ensure that the products comply with its standards.
Whether above license fees can be termed as Royalty and Tax deductible from it.

anita kaur
24 January 2013 at 16:09

Enquiry

My son he is writing cpt in june -12 please suggest what is the next step after this and suggest the best college in hyderabad

Anita Kaur

Prateek Darda
24 January 2013 at 16:08

Reverse charge

Can a Manufacturer can utilise the cenvat credit paid under reverse charge against excise liability????

NAVA YUG
24 January 2013 at 16:00

Final books

CAN ANY ONE SUGGEST THE BOOKS WHICH CAN RELY ON FINAL EXAM. I WANT TO KNOW BOOKS OR AUTHORS FOR BOTH GROUPS.

PLEASE.

SATYA NARAYAN AGARWAL
24 January 2013 at 16:00

Duty paid thru cenvat credit

We are manufacturing fertiliser as well as Sulpuric Acid. We are paying duty @1% on fertiliser and no input credit is being availed On input for mfg. of fertiliser as per notification no 01/2011 dt 01.03.11.

However payment of 1% duty made from cenvat credit instead of cash as required under rule 3(4) cenvat credit rules 2004.

When noticed we started payment in cash from oct’2012 onwards.

Now the commissioner issued shocause notice mentioning that payment is illegal and liable for interest and penalty.

Kindly advise.

26 September 2026
Chartared Accountant

pushpganga ventures

Pune

20 September 2026