Akhilesh Agarwal
23 May 2013 at 18:03

Exemption of tax

We have a maintenance agency and provide the maintenance services, we have taken a building on contract basis to provide the services in it, we have allotted a wall space to a advertising agency for advertising activity can its service is liable for service tax.

Hari Krishan Gakhar
23 May 2013 at 17:43

Service tax or sp matter

We are a Company Entity and we avail a service of Repairs and Maintenance (not works contract i.e. without material)from individual SP.

Now my question is that are we comes under RCM??? because in RCM Repairs and Maintenance service is not covered.

please advice who is liable to pay service tax...SP or SR or both.????

Service is Antidust on vechicles

Our company is into mining business and currently trading in domestic market. However we are planning for an expansion going overseas for which we would be exporting our products in the international market. Can any one help me with what all things should be taken into consideration while carrying out an export transaction. I am also looking out for a consultant who can help me in dealing with the International laws while carrying out an export order and help me in securing my payment. Please can any one guide me on how to go about it?

P G JOSHI
23 May 2013 at 17:36

Works contract

sir,
my one client providing the services to the builder he is civil contractor.He is also registered under Maharashtra Vat act. and for service tax. the service receiver is proprietory firm. He is not charging the vat and service tax separately to the service receiver. please guide to fix up the liability under service tax regiment. there are any Lump sum scheme for payment of service tax, secondly, he is eligible for for 50% as partial reversal scheme? and he has started and obtained the service tax registration in the year 12-13 then is he eligible for exemption of Rs,Ten lakhs?
please advice at the earliest. thanks

Yash Goyal

Why is the balance sheet of a proprietorship firm prepared seperately and not together with the propreitor?? The propritorship firm has no seperate legal status. I have come across rare cases where balance sheet of proprieotr and propritorship firm were prepared together. Whereas in most cases both the balance sheets are prepared seperately. Hence what could be the possible reasons behind preparing seperate balance sheet of a propritor and a propritorship firm.

Thanks and Regards
Yash Goyal

23 May 2013 at 17:22

Repairs & maintenance service

We are a Company Entity and we avail a service of Repairs and Maintenance (not works contract i.e. without material)from individual SP.

Now my question is that are we comes under RCM??? because in RCM Repairs and Maintenance service is not covered.

please advice who is liable to pay service tax...SP or SR or both.????

praful
23 May 2013 at 17:10

Return

Income for compulsary filling of return for individual is after considering deduction u/s VI ?

This is the case of a listed public limited company. The company decided to write off an advance of Rs. 700,000/- grouped under (Loans and advances) given during the year and the same was approved through a board resolution. The corresponding debit was given to Bad debts written off a/c. Now, the question arises as to whether this is an allowable expenditure under sec36 of the IT act as the advance given was not in the nature of trade advance.

CA Mohammad Hassan
23 May 2013 at 16:54

Company incorporation

I have got objection under Regulation 17(6) - maximum time lapse. What does it mean?
what I have to do in this case?

Prajakta
23 May 2013 at 16:50

Duty draw back

I am goin to export agricultural commodities to malaysia.What is duty draw back?does is availed on exports only or do i need to import sumthng?how is the procedure and calculation of duty are done?