we are PR Agency. we hire cab for event etc. & same is recovering from customer is liable for service tax or not?

Swathi
06 June 2013 at 16:53

Tds

Dear Expert. .

We have deducted TDS at the time of payment to the party say X co ltd.

Later we came to know that the deductee company is bogus company and it doesn't have PAN.

Here my problem is we have to remit the TDS to the govt,but with out PAN its not possible.

kindly help me, what to do now. . ?

Thanking you. .

C.A.Pooja Chauhan
06 June 2013 at 16:51

Vces 2013

Please tell me:
as per VCES VI section 95 (1) e period covered is 1 October 2007 to 31 Dec 2012.
We have not filed any return during this period .
Assessee is having tax of that period from 1 October 2007 to 31 Dec 2008 which were not paid.
1) Can we exclude period 1 october 2007 to 31 March 2008.?
2) Can department ask tax of that period?
3) What will be liability of assessee for that period? If not included in the scheme.
I will appreciate your early reply.

Please provide me the format of NOC when registered office of a proposed company is owned by any other entity/ Person (Not taken on lease by company).

venkatesh k
06 June 2013 at 16:38

Form16 & from16a

CAN EXCEL FORM 16 & FORM16A GENERATED FROM OUR OFFICE BE ISSUED FOR THE YEAR 2012-13.FINDING IT VERY DIFFICULT TO GENERATE THE SAME FROM TRACES WEB SITE

GUDLA SAI PRASAD

Bill containing both freight charges & clearing agent Amount.Then how to deduct tds for this invoice amount.

Hamid
06 June 2013 at 16:34

Tds on rent.

My company is paying rent Rs.16854/- per months Rs.202248/- yearly (Rs.15000/- + Service Tax Rs.1854/-).

I know we dont have to deducted TDS on service tax as per CBDT notification

whether we need to deduct the TDS as payment exceeds Rs.180000/- or we dont have to, as only portion of service tax amount exceeds threshold limit

Please Help,

Thanks in advance.

Hitesh kukreja
06 June 2013 at 16:23

Plz reply

hello guys m done with b.com and currently my articleship is going on and my final attempt is in nov-14. should i go for m.com as i have 1.5yrs of tym and again my plan is to do phd or mastering in taxation.. is it necessary to do m.com for phd?? if so dn plz suggest me india best university where i can opt for m.com.. plz help me m confuse..

06 June 2013 at 16:17

Esic sub code

hello,

one of our company has registered ESIC & PF in Delhi registered office.But have branches in Chennai, Vizag, Mumbai, Haldia, Kandla & Goa. We have main code it is helpful for availing medical benefits or have to take sub code for the same.Please suggest the necessary of Main code & Sub code.

neer maru
06 June 2013 at 16:16

Pre-operative expenses

My client has opened a new plant in noida and has sent the same machinery that it already has in pune to the factory in noida.Now he has incurred some pre-operative expenses for noida plant in form of rent,electricity,stamp duty,commission etc.What treatment is to be made for such expenses? Capitalised or charged to revenue?