Sir;
I am preparing projected balance sheet for three years with the help of CMA data. My production should be start from 1st june'13. i want to know that material consumption & monthly expenses should be calculate for 10 month or 12 month.
Dear Sir / Madam
Can any one please help me in knowing different accounting entries related to Cenvat Accounting under different situations.
Mansi
AS PER SEC.194-I, ANY PERSON NOT BEING AN INDIVIDUAL OR HUF SHOULD DEDUCT TAX WHILE PAYING RENT. SO AN INDIVIDUAL PAYING RENT TO ANOTHER INDIVIDUAL NEED NOT DEDUCT TAX AT SOURCE. SUPPOSE I AM PAYING RENT OF RS.30,000/MONTH FOR A RESIDENTIAL HOUSE TO MY HOUSE OWNER.AM I CORRECT IN SAYING THAT I NEED NOT DEDUCT TAX AT SOURCE BECAUSE I AM AN INDIVIDUAL? INSPITE OF THE FACT THAT THE RENT EXCEEDS THE LIMIT OF RS.180000/-.EXPERTS PLS. ADVICE ME ON THIS.HOWEVER IF I AM TO DEDUCT TAX WHAT IS THE PRESENT RATE AND WHEN IT SOULD BE DEPOSITED?
An Indian Company 'A' is receiving technical services from a company "B" in Mauritius. The Mauritius company has no permanent establishment in India. Keeping in view the DTAA, whether TDS need to be deducted on fee remitted for technical services provided by company 'B' ?? kindly provide reference of prvisions of Act or decisions of courts (if any) in support.
Dear sir its very urgent.
I have join a small firm. The firm hasn't keep the books of accounts. So I had prepared the chart of accounts. Now I have a doubt. How to account the Fixed assets. There are number of Fixed assets like Furniture, computers, Fixtures and so on. assets are purchased on different months and different years, some of them have no purchase bills.
So how can I prepare the fixed assets ledger and old depreciation.
OR
Depreciation start with current year accounts with original cost (Purchase price)
Thanks in advance.
in case of expenditure incurred in replacing petrol engines fitted in jeeps (used for business purpose) with diesel engines in view of the old and defective condition of the existing engines and the price variation in petrol as compared to diesel... is it a capital expenditure or a revenue expenditure?
Sir I have started my business from Apr 2013 and we are providing security guards to our client. We are claiming service tax from our client @ 3.09%. Now we want to deposit the claimed service tax to govt, I want to confirm that under what head I have to deposit the ST. Suppose we are claiming 5000.00 ST, then how much % education cess we have to deposit.
Sunil Yadav
expenditure incurred in replacing petrol engines fitted in jeeps with diesel engines in view of the old and defective condition of the existing engines and the price variation in petrol as compared to diesel... is it a capital expenditure or a revenue expenditure?
If we service more than 8 lakhs per month. it will effect service tax or what? Kindly given more details about service tax on Offset printing. our nature of business is Photo Albums. video mixing, color zerox, camera sales etc.,
In course of audit, the auditor found credit item of Rs 5lac on enquiry the auditor was informed that (1) This was very old credit balance and (2) the creditor had not approached for payment , Beside the creditor could not be traced and therefore , confirmation of credit balance was not available .
How this will be dealt as an auditor ?
regards,
preeti
Projected balance sheet