Pravin Prajapat
18 June 2013 at 17:57

Tds on sale of property by nri

Mr.A is an Individual and have no tax Audit,so TDS provision will also not get attract to him.
He has purchased a Immovable Property from NRI,is he liable to Deduct any TDS while making payment or credit...?

Vishnu.S.
18 June 2013 at 17:46

Need help - tds on insurance claims

Are insurance companies liable to deduct TDS on Insurance Claims paid by them to insured, or in case of health insurance to TPA ?

Are they also liable to deduct TDS in case of advance claims paid to the TPAs in case of Health insurance and motor garages and other agencies in case of Motor Insurance.

Please provide me with the relevant section and case laws(if any) reference also.

18 June 2013 at 17:31

Definition of rural agriculture land

What is considered as Rural Agriculture Land under Income Tax for Capital Gain Tax ?

Please advise

Vijay Jain

Rahul
18 June 2013 at 17:25

Ca-final dt

Dear Seniors,

My friend is having Lectures of Direct Tax which are relevant for May 2011 and Nov. 2011 attempt.So, can DT be prepared for May 2014 attempt with the help of those lectures and with the latest Modules of DT for May 2014 attempt.CA Final Attempt is due in May 2014.

Please give your valuable suggestions...

We are paying to contractor for loading and unloading of material on tonnage basis. Whether it is come under service tax reverse charge machanism as man power supply

18 June 2013 at 17:21

Fema compliances for fdi in firm

Is there any FEMA compliances required for investment done by an individual in partnership firm in India?

Second question is what if the partnership firm having FDI is converted into the company what are the compliances requirement?

18 June 2013 at 17:18

Bad cibil - req loan urgently

I had credit card in my past and i'm a defaulter of the same due to non-payment. I have settled 3 cards out of 11 cards but there are still some open.

My salary is Rs. 27,500/- gross salary and working in the current company since 7 months and in previous company since 9 months.

I want personal loan of around 5-6 lacs and no banks are ready to support me at this time. Can anyone please suggest me what should I do in this case. As I want loan for operation.

Your prompt response will be highly appreciated.

vineesh chandran.k
18 June 2013 at 17:17

Exchange rate

dear sir,

Kindly provide the Exchange Rate for the following currency as on 31-03-2013. Also mention from which site we can avail the rate
AUD
EUR
GBP
HKD
JPY
SGD
USD
ZAR

Vineesh

Purchases 10000
trade discount 1000
cash discount 1000
vat @10% 800
In above case seller calculate after deducting trade discount and cash discount.
Please told, how to pass accounting entry in above case.

Downloaded from incometaxefiling.com - ITR 1, ITR 2 ITR 4 - excel utility for filing IT return for AY 2013-14. It shows an error: Compile error in hidden module Please resolve ........

The solution given of deleting files in program files - XSTART doesn't work.I had no files in XLStart to delete..