Prapti

Hi all,

I have a query regarding GST for a new project. We are interior design firm, we had a client who is selling a property. We got the project to handle both the villa construction and the interior/finishing work.

As per my understanding:
Interior and finishing services attract 18% GST.

The construction work is outsourced to a local contractor who is not registered under GST.
Could someone please clarify what GST will be applicable in this scenario? is it 12% or 18% for construction when we have taken the project combined of interiors + civil?

Thank you in advance for your guidance.

deepak
06 October 2025 at 12:43

44AD RELATED QUESTIONS

one client is doing event management business and makng fabrication stall for clients. client have received business receipt of RS. 2,45,00,000 under 194C tds. and Rs. 10 lac received receipt under 194JB tds. all transaction of business done through online mode. CAN we show all receipt 2,45,00,000 and 10,00,000 in 44ad and file ITR-4?

Akshay Mehra

“My crypto trading volume is very high (around $16,000 daily), but my actual income is only about $400 per month. I mainly trade to generate volume for earning airdrops. In this case, is it still mandatory to pay 1% TDS on every trade, or is paying 30% tax on actual profit sufficient? The TDS can go up to $4,800, which is impossible to pay.”

Ranjeet Kushwaha
04 October 2025 at 13:03

GST RATE ON POWDER COATING JOBWORK

dear expert

i am a power coating service (jobwork) provider . please help me with applicable gst rate and SAC for me service

Brix and Barrells
03 October 2025 at 18:38

Food and beverages thru aggreator

If sales / business happens thru various aggregator and in turn on the aggregator provides discounts on their platform. GST Liability does this apply to whom and process involved

Jaswinder singh

Respected Colleagues,
One of my client (Pvt Ltd) in previous years paid sundry creditors in cash all above 10k, and but in actual no creditors has been o/s in books, but due to cash payments made, auditor disallowes the same and treated that no payment has been made, now my ques is, there any wayout to disclose actual value of creditors in balance sheet of FY 2024-25 or may be next year balance sheet?

please guide

Mohit sachdeva

If payment made to foreign hotel then 15CA required to file or not??

Viral

Respected Sir

Is their requirement for E Invoice of Import material return to overseas supplier?

If it is the re-export process is for the purpose of a duty drawback or refund.

suren

The assessee who was a partner in a firm and having his own business filed his return 0n 30/08/2028 for AY 2018-19 declaring business loss and the same was processed by the department on 30.09.2018.
The assessee has filed his return for AY 2023-24 and claimed setoff of business loss against his income for that year. The return was processed u/s. 143(1) and later on CPC issued notice to rectify the order stating the setoff allowed during the year was erroneous as return for AY 2019-20 was filed beyond due date. ( Due to technical glitch in software utility of the Department, loss was shown against AY 2019-20 instead AY 2018-19 in the prefilled data). The assessee responded to the said notice but department has issued order u/s. 154 disallowing setoff of loss without mentioning whether the response was considered or not.
I have following questions:
1. Can the officer deny benefit of setting of business loss which was assessed u/s 143 (1) for AY 2018-19 in the AY 2023-24 without rectifying the intimation u/s. 143 (1) of the original order for AY 2018-19 irrespective of whether return was filed beyond time limit u/s. 139?
2. As AY 2018-19 is time barred for rectification u/s. 154, isn't the Officer erred in denying setoff in AY 2023-24, even if the original return was filed beyond time limit but assessed as one filed in time and loss allowed to carry forward?
3. Is it mandatory to file returns for subsequent years in time u/s 139 to claim set off of assessed loss in earlier year?
How to approach the department against the order passed u/s. 154 for AY 2023-24? can we simply move application u/s. 154 stating that the assessed loss can not be denied to be setoff even if the return for AY 2018-19 was not filed in time but processed as filed u/s. 139 and the same is time barred now for rectification?
Please guide.

binu sukumaran
03 October 2025 at 11:07

Place of address in interstate in GST

Sir.
Our principal place in kerala.our is core business is Hr overseas .one of our business activities doing delhi based.
Our main activities ( client interviews, visa process etc) is doing kerala office.
Do to Delhi activities some authorities sames says need Gst registered in Delhi.
We have currently kerala office and month return is filed. If we take Delhi gst registered we may need to file return and other compliance.
We have no income and other activities in Delhi. Let's me know whether any option to show branch office in Delhi for smooth running of Delhi activities in kerala Gst registered.
Please advise.
Binu