Mahesh B Chandorkar

17 June 2008 at 10:38

Audit Fees provision Section ?

can u please tell me, which the AUDIT FEES provision section or notification in Income tax?
Mahesh

Meenakshi

17 June 2008 at 08:12

exempt U/S10(16)

IS STIPEND RECEIVED BY THE ARTICLE CLERK EXENPT U/S10(16)?

ram rahim

16 June 2008 at 23:38

PE II attempts

fhfghfh

Kiran

16 June 2008 at 22:23

deduction of tds

should tds be deducted for visiting doctor who is paid conveyance allowance (fixed)on a trip basis?

student

16 June 2008 at 22:22

non audit firm

In case of a firm which is not subject to audit whether amt recd as loan or paid as loan repayment in cash is wrong.

eg "A" is a propertership in which she has accepted some loan from her relatives in cash (but less than Rs. 20000/-) on 1/4/08 & then again on 19/5/08 (but less than Rs. 20000/-) then made repayment on 15/6/08 in cash amting to rs 15000/-.Is the party violating any provision of income tax act.thisloan is for the purpose of business.

Sarthak

Am in CA Final and my attempt is due on May 2010. During this time period i want to pursue a course related to finance or accountancy. Kindly tell me can I pursue such course and also tell me which course should i opt for because there are too many courses available but i don't know which will be more helpful?

GAURAV GUPTA

16 June 2008 at 20:46

TDS Recoverable

Nature of Tds recoverable amount?
How this account is finally settled?

Dileep Kumar

16 June 2008 at 19:40

Salary TDS Return- PAN compliance

Hi sir,
I have filed the TDS return 4th qtr in From 24Q on due date. I have included the salary details of all employees of the company, irrespective of whether having taxable income or not. Some of them does not having PAN and having salary as low as 50k to 60k p.a. However 95% PAN compliance was there in the return of the employees of whose tax was deducted.
Now A friend of mine is telling me that it may attract a penalty of Rs.10K per person if you are not supplying PAN of each employee included in return whether having taxable income or not.
Please guide me if it is true. I am so much worried about this issue.

Dileep Kumar

deepti

16 June 2008 at 19:32

CARO Applicability

Dear sir/ madam

I want to know if CARO applicability to a company has to be seen on a year to year basis?

If that is so a company was coming under the CARO reporting criteria and next year it does not fulfill the criteria, do we still need to prepare the CARO report?

nagendra.s

16 June 2008 at 19:12

Pass word recovery file in Excel

Dear sir/Madam,

Can any one suggest me hw to recover Excel Password please......