Whether Consideration received from govt for Compulsory Acquisition of Land( Non Agriculture Land ) is Exempt from capital gain
Answer nowPlease tell me there is any impact on the TDS or the GST Ruturns, if the civil contractor's registration gets done in the works contract instead of supply of services.
If yes, what are the solutions
GST credit on Capital assets are avaliable over the period of one year or two years or over the life of the asset ?
Answer nowDear Sir,
Purchase of old gold and silver jewellery from customers or an individuals is exempted from GST. Now one of my client purchase almost old gold and silver jewellery of his customers. So my question which is exempted from GST whether its is compulsory to show in exempted column or not
REGARDS
Please clarify I have wrongly posted invoices of one our client at Orisa under CATEGORY B2C OTHERS. He has got registration number already. He has filed his return accordingly under registered option and availed credit of ITC.
Can I amend the same by putting proper invoice no. in March GSTR 1
Please reply back immediately.
I am salaried person and taken loan from my relative 200000/- from online transfer, Now I have to paid 30000 interest to my relative which is also through Online money transfer and my relative have less income so he can pay tax on this income and take refund the same by ITR.
So please Suggest how can I show in my ITR to reduce my Taxable income.please advice
KG
whether newly introduced sec. 234F will also attract penalty even if I file NIL return (Income less than 2.5L) after the due date.
Answer nowi got mail thag ITR processed on 23rd march 2018, refundable amount 32550, but till date refund is not deposited to bank account. Account number and all other details are correct. normally it takes 4-7 days. what may be the problem???
Answer nowIs there any limit of cash withdrawal from bank on daily basis to cash purchase of exempt goods??
can i withdraw 190000/- everyday from different bank accounts i have?
Sincere Greetings,
My friend owes flat of about 500 Sq. Feet in ownership Co-operative Housing Society since last 45 years in Mumbai.
Since last 9 years he is having litigation with builder who has illegally constructed additional floors above existing old building of Society wherein my friend stays.
Now, builder has compromise with my friend and filed consent decree in Court. And as per consent terms builder has given two new flats of 500 Sq. Feet each of value about 50 lacs each in newly constructed building to my friend and he has surrendered his existing old flat to builder.
My query:
(1) As 2 new flats of total value 1 Crore is registered in my friend’s name, (a) will my friend get inquiry from income tax department to give explanation about 1 Crore rupees and/or for any other purpose? (b) Whether my friend is liable to pay any Tax on 1 Crore rupees?
(2) If my friend dispose off / sell either both or one flat then, whether he is liable to pay income tax on money which he get by selling said flat/s?
(3) If he has to pay income tax on amount which he get by selling said flat/s, then what are the legal remedy so that he get minimum liability of taxpaying?
Rgds,
A Jain.
Input Tax Credit, GST refunds and Recovery of refunds- Roadblocks and way outs
GST LIVE Certification Course - 43rd Weekdays Batch(With Govt Certificate)
Capital gain