bhupinder singh

bill of the service provider is raised as 3 parter

1 hardware
2 software
3 service

we must deduct tds on service part only, but by mistake we deduct tds on whole bill, we made payment to the party and no objection by the party is raised & also issuied tds certificate.

does we do anything wrong ??
if, yes how can we revise it ??
and, does it really matter to do so?

SUMIT SINHA
05 July 2014 at 14:51

Form 67.

Dear Experts..
i have filled form MGT-14 of a co. but received a mail from ROC after two days stating that the attachment (MBP-1) not clear so they have directed us to file FORM -67 complete in all respect within 15 days . now when i am uploading the form then system shows me..(ERROR,Addendum functionality is not available for this SRN, as the status of this SRN is not Pending under user clarification, Please enter a valid SRN.) but this is the valid SRN. i have also contacted MCA helpdesk but their advise did not work .....

kindly guide me on the above matter.

pritesh
05 July 2014 at 14:46

Tds penalty

if dont file nill tds return what is the penalty for that

bhupinder singh

In the case material is provided to the carpenter for 40000rs on 15th may 2013 & labour charges paid to the carpenter is 8000rs on 20th july, what sholud be the cost for furniture and date of capitalisation for the same?

if possible then please post journal entries for the above query thanks

Rohit k Somani

A company transport own manufactured goods & material to their customer. generally it sends it through GTA but now the company planing to supply its material through its own trucks.
Now my final query is that either the compnay has to charge service tax on the transport charges of its own vehicle or not??

(Is service tax apply on Inter depatment services)

kavya
05 July 2014 at 14:34

Book

which is the best book for IT nov 2014

anilnadar
05 July 2014 at 14:32

About ipcc direct entry scheme

i have scored 45.5% in tybcom so can i register for direct entry scheme for ipcc

benedict
05 July 2014 at 14:32

Quorum for board meeting

Dear Sir/Madam

I am working for a private limited company .Our company has 11 directors. Under companies act 1956 the quorum for board meeting was 2 for our company.
But under companies act 2013 the quorum is 4. Please explain with relevant sections and provisions under both acts.

thanks and regards
benedict

05 July 2014 at 14:18

Exemption

i want to ask that a school is exempt from service tax but services received like security guards & some repair and maintainence are also exempt or not.

05 July 2014 at 14:17

Disclosure of interest

If Director has no interest in any other entity,

1. still it is mandatory submission of Form MBP-1 stating all the columns nil???

2. Is there requirement of MGT-14 filing with ROC even the director has no interest in any entity???