06 August 2017 at 16:21

Gst rate

Medicine Shopkeeper was unregistered under VAT/CST or other applicable laws( only hold Drug Licence). on 1st July, 2017 he hold Medicine stock of Rs. 11 Lacs (Proper invoice Evidence hold my him). Now he want to GST Registration under Composition Scheme. I want to know that what is GST rate applicable on such stock. Is it 1% or Normal GST Rate. if Normal GST Rate applicable than can he take any credit of previous tax paid under VAT

DEVENDER THAKUR
06 August 2017 at 15:36

Which Tax will be applicable

If an Retailer (Jeweller in this case) sale the goods to a customer (end user)of other state and goods are handed over at the showroom itself, then which tax would be applicable. Will it IGST or CGST and SGST? Need a clear view in such supplies.

RAJA SINGH
06 August 2017 at 14:53

Commercial rental income

Commercial Rental Income below Rs. 20 Lakhs but Sales of goods above Rs. 20 Lakhs whether in the case also commercial rental income attract GST. in the Economics times dt. Jul 11 2017 Revenue Secretary Hasmukh Adhia said that if the house property is rent out for shop of office purpose, no goods and service tax (GST) will be levied up to Rs. 20 Lakhs. please light upon this.

06 August 2017 at 13:38

Section 44ab r/w section 44ad

Respect Sir,
What if a partnership firm(non LLP being eligible assesse) having turnover less than 2 crore with profit before allowing partner's interest and remuneration more than 8 percent but after allowing partner's interest and remuneration as per section 44(b) profit falls below 8 percent .whether firm can go for audit under section 44AB or should declare profit more than 8 percent.

Nisha Sonar
06 August 2017 at 13:04

GST on joint development

Land developer and land owners case Development agreement done before GST for tween bungalow. One for owner and other for developers Now a buyer is asking for Entire tween bungalow after completion certificate received. (Owner and developer are ready for this) Now What is GST Liability of land owner, developer and third party?

Jyoti

I am planing to purchase a land from eldeco company , the company take 12% gst on edc charges ( external devlopment charges ) .can i claim the gst 12 % which the buider can take from me , i have not gst number ????

sanjay
06 August 2017 at 11:41

time limit for investing in NHAI bonds

we have the long term capital gain of Rs 4.lakhs. sale date is 10-08-2016.... we are filling IT return now... will we get exemption ? if we invest the same amount in NHAI BONDS On or before 10-08-2017...

Jyoti
06 August 2017 at 10:54

Can i claim gst paid on new home

Dear sir , I am planing to purchase a building can i claim the gst which the buider can take from me , i have not gst number ???

sagar
06 August 2017 at 10:48

Composition scheme

At the time of registration under GST I have opted composition scheme. Now because of some problem I want to shift in normal scheme.
Please help me to sort out from this problem

jj agro07
06 August 2017 at 10:43

Can i claim gst paid on new home

Dear sir ,
I am planing to purchase a building can i claim the gst which the buider can take from me , i have not gst number ????