05 January 2009 at 13:34

regarding tax

hi,,
i am sumit..c.a final student..
i want to know that if any assets added directly to capital account ,,without any cash/bank transaction..then we have to pay tax on that assets ,that we are showing..?

Jeeth Kochar
05 January 2009 at 13:07

Provident Fund

Can any one let me know,that for EPF what are the registers, froms and returns (like monthly, quarterly or annual)details to be manitained by a resturant company?

Vinayak Killedar
05 January 2009 at 13:01

corporate governance

Can anyone tell me whether a director is considered an independent director even if he had given consultancy to the company just before he was appointed as independent director?

Keshav
05 January 2009 at 12:31

input tax credit

1.Why was sales tax replaced by VAT?

2.What is input tax credit?

3.Can input tax & output tax be kept separately over the financial year is it necessary to transfer to input tax credit?

Rajkumar

Good Afternoon,

My name is Rajkumar. I have completed my MBA with finance specialtion.

I would like know the "what is the distungish between the service tax collecting 4.12% and 12.36% on 33% of invoice value.How they are measure to collect this service tax and what basis?"

So please provide your valuable answer.

seema singla
05 January 2009 at 12:25

form 20B to ROC

A public ltd co. has 7 directors. One of the direcotr has not obtained DIN due to some problems. Is it possible to file Form 20B without having his DIN as Form 20B is pending for the last year also.
Plz ans.
Thanks a lot.

seema singla
05 January 2009 at 12:17

gift received by HUF

A HUF consists of a person, his wife and two sons. Father of the karta makes a gift of Rs. 2 lacs to the HUF by way of an account payee cheque. The gift recd by a HUF from the parents of the karta are taxable under the head Income from other sources. I want to know if the gift is recd in two parts i.e. on one day Rs. 50000/- and after some days Rs. 150000/- from the same person or different person then the taxable amount will be Rs. 2 lacs or a deduction or Rs. 50000 will be available.
Please guide me.
It is urgent.
Thanx

Rajan
05 January 2009 at 11:19

PCC REFERENCE BOOK IT/COST/FM/ACCOUNTS

i have appeard in CPT, result vl b announce upto 15 Jan.

I just want to know the best reference book for IT/COST/FM/ACCOUNTS ...

i just want to concentrate on study material and only a singal reference book for my practice...

SANJAY BAJAJ
05 January 2009 at 11:15

Exams appearing

I have appeared for PCC exams in November 2008 ( awaiting for the results)and not sure whether i will clear it or not..My articleship period of 3 and half year will be completed in June 2010..plz advice whether i can appear in November 2010 ( Final exams) if i clear my PCC in next term i.e May 2009

CA supriyo saha
05 January 2009 at 11:12

Accounting standard

suppose a co. has taken loan of $10000 at 10% interest p.a with exch.rate-$1=Rs40 on 1.1.09. exch.rate on 31.3.09-$1=Rs 45. Now what amount will be charged to P/L and what amount will be treated as borrowing cost.