mahendra
29 January 2009 at 13:54

Purchases from unregistered Dealer

is we required to pay tax / fine on purchases from unregistered dealer (Maharashtra)

Thanks in Advance.

Thanks & Regards
Mahendra

kapil agrawal
29 January 2009 at 13:39

change of company name

what are the mandotory/statatory obligation when company name changed under the follwing act:-

1 excise
2 commerial tax
3 income tax
4 labour law
5 other

what is procedure to require amendment in above act

K N V S SIVAKUMAR
29 January 2009 at 12:32

FEMA, 1999

1.What is "Special Bank Notes" and "Special One Rupee Note" under Sec 28A of RBI Act,1934 as specified in Indian currency u/s 2(q)of FEMA.

2. Who are the "Authorized Persons" referred in sections 10&12 of FEMA. plz specify some of them with names.

CA. Atindra A. Prabhu Bhatikar
29 January 2009 at 12:26

Works Contract Service

Has anybody actually calculated and compared the two options available to a works contractor - Rule 2A and composition scheme. In general can we say that to avoid any hassels with the Dept at the time of assessment, one should opt for compisition scheme? kindly share ur experience.

N.Harish Ballal
29 January 2009 at 11:51

Exam leave

Respected Chartered Accountants and my dear fellow colleagues,

Please clear my doubt regarding exam leave.
I have registered for articles under PCC scheme. I joined articleship on April 24, 2008. I will complete 15 months of training on July 24, 2009. Can I apply for leave immediately after this date?

MITHRA
29 January 2009 at 11:40

TDS on interest on fixed deposits

suppose an individual has deposited Rs. 5 lakhs for 2years in a fixed deposit scheme in which he will get the compounded interest along with the principal amount only at the time of maturity. in this case should TDS be deducted from this individual every month on the interest accrued monthly or should TDS be deducted only at the time of payment at the time of maturity? which is the relevant rule/ act/ circular concerning this. please help.

chetan soni
29 January 2009 at 11:25

Leave Encashment & Income Tax

Hi All,

want to know the treatment leave encashment given at the time of resignation of employee as per sec 10(10AA).

Can it considered as "otherwise" as per section 10(10AA)

Please answer fast, i need this very urgently.

Jyoti
29 January 2009 at 10:48

Please help me get out of my worries

I am from Delhi, I have done One year of my articleship from a CA firm in Delhi.I have taken termination from my firm in November and now I have registered with a new CA firm in Raipur.

1. Due to some reason I was not able send my Form 103, 102 to the ICAI office. As it has been more than a month since the form has been signed by my new CA principal of Raipur. What penalties would I have to pay for the delay?

2. This CA firm which is in Raipur, Chhattisgarh is registered from Kanpur whereas I am registered in Delhi as an article. Can I submit my form in Delhi ICAI office in Shahdra?

3. Is it possible that I remain registered from the CA firm in Raipur and do the secondment from Delhi?

Please reply all my above questions.
Thanking You

N.J.R

MVAT Audit is mandatory if T.O of sales or purchases exceeds Rs. 40 lacs.

While calculating T.O. Sales, whether Labour charges earned would form part of T.O. of Sales for determining audit applicability?

Sale of goods Rs. 30 lacs
Labour charges earned Rs. 15 lacs

purchases of goods Rs. 20 lacs

Whether MVAT Audit applicable?

LOKESH BINANI
29 January 2009 at 10:35

I Phone

Can i treat I - Phone as a computer device and put it in the block of computer to charge higher rate of depreciation on it...