This is Pratheek from Bangalore. My Doubt is : I have a bill of Rs.5,58,254/- it includes Rs.3,72,285/- of material cost, Rs.46,36/- is VAT , Rs.1,24,095/- is Labour Charges and Rs.15,338/- is Service tax . In which The value of the Material is going to be capitalised. So on Which amount i have to deduct T D S is it on Whole bill value or On Labour Charge.
Kindly guide me.
Pratheek
i have given cash loans to my supplier totalling rs.300,000 .in instalments of 30,000 ; 100,000 ;100,000; 70,000.
later on from same supplier i purchased one machinery item costing 3.5 lakhs .
can i adjust cash loans against purchase from same party ?
I need a clarification with respect to leave during articleship under ca final old syllabus? Is it 1/6 or 1/7 of actual period served. And what does actual period served means. Is it the period of 3 years of articleship or period of articleship less leave taken?
I have completed my PE-II in my first attempt in Nov 2007. Somehow I was not able start my article ship till now. I intend to start it in another year.
I needed to know if I can start it at anytime or is there any time limit within which should start it.
I hope I will not be asked to start the whole course from PCE when I intend to do my finals.
Kindly help.
Hi frnds
i hv a doubt which relates to marginal VAT. pl guide me
1. in the first instance a dealer buys goods from exempted unit and sells the same :
a. at some (margin) profit
b. below the cost price
2. Dealer A sells these goods procured from 1.a. to dealer B and dealer B sells the same in the market below the cost price and at profit.
hw would be the VAT TREATMENT????
Hi frnds
1. in the first instance a dealer buys goods from exempted unit and sells the same :
b. below the cost price
2. Dealer A sells these goods procured from 1.a. to dealer B and dealer B sells the same in the market below the cost price and at profit.
Assessee hives Land for Development to a Developer in 2006-07.
In 2007-08, Out of his share of plots Assessee sells one plot to A for 7 Lacs.(3 lacs for plot + 4 lacs for structure). Long Term Capital GAins on 3 lacs was declared in 2007-08.
In 2008-09, the Developer has handed over the completed structure on the above mentioned plot to assessee. However, cost of construction of the structure given by the developer is working out to 4.75 lacs which is more than the sale consideration of 4 lacs. Can the assessee claim short term capital loss of 0.75 lacs on the structure sold to A?
Hi frnds
b. below the cost price
If the firm arranges the Dinner for its client than is it liable for FBT? The expenses is currently classified under the head Sales Promotion including Publicity. Is the head classified correct?
We received Goods Transport Service, actually in we received the bills in two portion i.e. first is goods bill and second is transportation Bill, but when we received the material we received challan of Goods Material and not received Goods Transport Service Consignment Note and received directly Bill of Goods Transport Bill (Notice that this Transportation Bill is no registered i.e. Service Tax No. not mentioned on it.
Please tell me what will be our liability on above-cited Goods Transport Service Bill.
Thanking You
Sunil Kumar Bindal
E-mail : sunil_kumar10520@yahoo.com
Input Tax Credit, GST refunds and Recovery of refunds- Roadblocks and way outs
GST LIVE Certification Course - 43rd Weekdays Batch(With Govt Certificate)
Deduction of TDS on Works Contract Bills