banner_ad

shyam
04 June 2009 at 14:31

sec 9(1)(v)

can u please explain it experts

anchal shrivastava
04 June 2009 at 14:18

house property loss

if a loss occur under the head house property,and if it could not be set off in the same assessment year,it will allowed to be carried forward to be carried forward to claim it as a set off in the subsequent years under any head of income or only from the same head i.e.,house property?

Pankaj
04 June 2009 at 13:46

to take CA Final Exam

Dear all,
A have passed CA Inter in Nov.2001. Since than I could not attempt any group of final due to some problem. Now I prepared myself to attempt the final groups. But one big problem is that my articleship is 7 days short to complete.

Please let me know how can i take my final exams.

Please Suggest me.

Your Sincerely

Pankaj Naidu
Pankaj.naidu@adityabirla.com

snadar
04 June 2009 at 13:29

Excise refundable to exporter

Is Central Excise refundable to Merchant Exporter? If refundable what is the procedure? or if not is there any procedure by which we can produce a certificate and our supplier will not levy and excise?

We are Merchant Exporter, our suppllier charged us for sewing and filling cushion covers.

kindly reply as soon as possible.

Ravikant
04 June 2009 at 13:27

Service Tax Applicability

Can anyone guide me , whether service tax is applicable in following situation:-

Indian company providing training services to foreign client within India office, and bill raised in foreign currency .

rajesh

Dear Sir/Madam

In Form 26Q Annexure-I Paid by Book Entry or Otherwise (420) only Two Options are available i.e. Yes/No.

An Assesse which option is select for Below First Point and An Assessee which Option is Select for Below Second Point

1. An Individual Assessee Amount Paid/Credit, TDS Deduct and Paid Details

Amount Paid/Credit 25-02-2009 Rs. 10,000
TDS Deduct 28-2-09 and paid 07-Mar-09

2. An Individual Assessee TDS Deduct by Provision made in the Month of 31st Mar-09 and paid Aprl-09
Amount Paid/Credit 31-03-2009 Rs. 15,000
TDS Deduct 31-3-09 and paid 07-April-09

This option is select on basis of TDS Paid Date or Gross Amount Paid Date. Please tell its very Urgent.

THANKS IN ADVANCE

Ankita
04 June 2009 at 13:14

study preparation

hi i am CA final student having attempt in Nov 2009 wanted to ask you how much days each subject will take and how should i plan my study i am having leave of 4 months only and i have studied very little so far thank you..

rajesh

Dear Sir/Madam

In Form 26Q Annexure-I Paid by Book Entry or Otherwise (420) only Two Options are available i.e. Yes/No.

An Assesse which option is select for Below First Point and An Assessee which Option is Select for Below Second Point

1. An Individual Assessee Amount Paid/Credit, TDS Deduct and Paid Details

Amount Paid/Credit 25-02-2009 Rs. 10,000
TDS Deduct 28-2-09 and paid 07-Mar-09

2. An Individual Assessee TDS Deduct by Provision made in the Month of 31st Mar-09 and paid Aprl-09
Amount Paid/Credit 31-03-2009 Rs. 15,000
TDS Deduct 31-3-09 and paid 07-April-09

This option is select on basis of TDS Paid Date or Gross Amount Paid Date. Please tell its very Urgent.

THANKS IN ADVANCE

sayeeda
04 June 2009 at 13:09

TDS

Please clarify a person who provides software related services to a software company and who is taken by the company on contract basis, tds to be made on the payments to be made by the company is under section 194C or 194 J.

Shantanu Mahato
04 June 2009 at 12:48

Ledger Name

I am Accountant in an organisation in Delhi and also handles HR. I have opened the Salary Payable Ledger in the name of employees eg. Shantanu Mahato Salary A/c to keep record of each employees.At the last day of the month salary is booked to respective employees head and when payment is made the Employees Ledger is debited.

But somebody has told me that under GAAP the Ledger in the name of employees shall not be opened.

Is it true and if its true then where can I find this whole chapter regarding this issue.

Please help me.

Featured 02 May 2026
Senior Executive

hitesh chandwani & co

Pune