Vithal
11 September 2009 at 18:55

CARRY FORWARD OF BUSINESS LOSS

My question is,
My company incurred business loss of Rs.80 lacs in the year AY 2004-05, asst is over and entire loss allowed by AO on 21st July,06.
At the time of filing return of AY 2006-07 there was a profit of Rs.25 lacs, we paid tax on entire business without adjusting Pr Yr loss.

In current Year i.e.AY 2009-10 business income is 1 cr. suggest me whether I can adjust entire loss or only 55 lacs(80-25).

nikhil bapat
11 September 2009 at 18:47

Change in Depreciation Rates

A Co has been depreciating its assets on WDV. However, depreciation rates used are different from those prescribed under Companies Act
If the Co adopts in the current year depreciation rates prescribed under Companies Act, keeping the method of depreciation as WDV, what disclosures are required as per Accounting Standards???

annadani
11 September 2009 at 18:16

RE: LOST H FORM

DEAR SIR,

I ISSUED H FORM TO MY SUPPLIER, IN HIS OFFICE HE HAS LOST THE H FORM, NOW HE IS ASKING DUPLICATE H FORM. CAN U TELL ME THE PROCEDURE TO GET THE DUPLICATE H FORM.

RGDS/HIREMATH

Mukund Patel
11 September 2009 at 18:08

About TDS

Hello sir,

If any payment to contractor is exact Rs. 20000 but in whole year does not exceed Rs. 50000 than it is related to TDS?

RAKESH GOENKA
11 September 2009 at 17:35

Cash Payment of Salary

My Employees salary 25000/- P.M. Can I give cash Salry P.M.

If I Pay Salary of more than 20000/- to person in a singal day will be attract provision of 40A(3) as per Income Tax Act

ANAND U PATANKAR
11 September 2009 at 17:28

Section 43B

A bonus or commission payable to employeess are deductible on payment basis by vitue of section 43B. Whether an "Incentive" payable is covered in the term "Bonus or commission". Pl give case law reference if possible.
Anand

neeloy dangra
11 September 2009 at 17:24

regarding entry tax

Where the main contractor has taken composition under MP Vat Act 2000 and sub let the work to another contractor then sub contractor is not liable to pay VAt tax.
but about the entry tax for the material purchased by sub contractor form outide Madhya Pradesh?
whether the sub contractor is exempt from entry tax ?
pls let me guide and advice.

Mohd Sarfaraz Latibani
11 September 2009 at 16:55

Gift Received in Cash

Last year I have received 5 lakhs as a gift from my mother in cash.I want to know whether gift received in cash is accepted under Income Tax or Not?

Priyanka
11 September 2009 at 16:51

CARO,2003

Whether Security Premium included in Reserves & Surplus for the purpose of applicability of CARO?

manoj
11 September 2009 at 16:14

priror period income & tds on this income

Due to uncertainty from party neither we booked income last year nor claimed tds on this.But now this year we received TDS certificate from party that they had deposited TDS and booked the amount(our bill) in their account last year.So my question is can we show this income & claim tds this year?What would be the position if we show income last year but claiming tds this year after getting the TDS certificate?