Shekhar Bhatter
07 May 2013 at 19:05

Applicability of co. act 1956

Dear Sir / Madam, i am a ca final student with attempt in May nxt year, rite now am studng the Co Act , but with recent Co. bill which shall overwrite the act, will the latter be applicable for our attampt

Sushant Mahajan

Since, ICAI had imposed a restriction on the number of audits conucted by a Chartered Accountant under section 44AB, by imposing a ceiling of 45 on it.

My query is whether those assessees whose turnover do not exceed the limit speciefied , ex, for the current year limit of Rs. 1 crore for compulsory audit of accounts under section 44AB,

then will the audit of such assessees conducted by a chertered accountant be counted while calculating the limit of 45 imposed by ICAI?

07 May 2013 at 18:59

Section 40(ia)

I am a dealer of a mobile company. According to company's instructions I pass on schemes to retailers ( free recharge coupons on certain purchase of coupons by retailers). The ITO disallowing my above expenditure debited to P/L account on the ground that TDS has not been deducted on the cost of said free coupons since this expenditure is nothing but commission paid. Is the ITO right? If no please guide me and give me some case law.

Sushant Mahajan

Since, ICAI had imposed a restriction on the number of audits conucted by a Chartered Accountant under section 44AB, by imposing a ceiling of 45 on it.

My query is whether those assessees whose turnover do not exceed the limit speciefied , ex, for the current year limit of Rs. 1 crore for compulsory audit of accounts under section 44AB,

then will the audit of such assessees conducted by a chertered accountant be counted while calculating the limit of 45 imposed by ICAI?

Sushant Mahajan

chinu
07 May 2013 at 18:36

Other taxable services

sir, a service provider collects bio medical waste from hospitals for a charge and disposes them off as per pollution control guidelines. now, please clarify whether such activity is liable to service tax, particularly after the introduction of negative list from 1.7.2012

Manohar
07 May 2013 at 18:06

Networth

Need clarification if Share application money pending allotment forms part of Networth of a company.

Networth of a company needs to be computed to ascertain applicablilty of Cost records and cost compliance under CARR 2011. Please advice if Share Application Money Pending allotment forms part of networth of a company in this respect.

Sir I have registered in IPCC through direct scheme and after that i started my article ship from 20/02/2013.

When i received my CRO NO. than i was trying to apply for joining ITT & Orientation programe but due to not availability of batches i was unable to complete my ITT & Orientation programe till now.

Sir I was trying again for ITT & Orientation and still there is not availability of batches.

Sir i kindly want to know that the period of my article ship will be count before completing ITT & Orientation Programe.

Though I am eligible for Examination of IPCC May 2014 attempt.

Please do help me sir I am very much tensed about it.
Yours Sincerely
Amit Yadav

07 May 2013 at 17:22

Regarding salary

My self Nihar Ranjan Sahoo and working for cable manufacturing unit. i have made one mistake when deposit Tds on salary on 30th April 2013. I had put all amount on tax coloum not in education cess.

So kindly help me in this matter,what shall i do? whether i again deposit cess with interest.

Bhumi Raj Dhungana

Hi to all,

How can Input service tax booked in case of reverse charge be adjusted????