Hiral
25 June 2022 at 22:22

LOST EPCG LICENCE

Procedure for DUPLICATE EPCG license

Please help me out how to apply for duplicate EPCG Licence.

YELLANKI RATHNAGIRI

Mr. X and Mrs. Y are husband & wife and they are taxable assessees in income tax
they jointly taken home loan and purchased building

both are applicants in home loan but EMI is deduction from one person only (EMI per annum 4,20,000)

now can both claim deduction in income tax? (home loan interest and prinicipal)

ARUN GUPTA
25 June 2022 at 19:26

Tax payment due date

We are under QRMP SCHEME. WE HAD SALES IN JUNE 2022.when is the last date for payment of taxes for month of June 3022.we will file gstr3b in July under quarterly scheme under QRMP. PL ADVISE

VIKAS KUMAR SHARMApro badge

Form 26AS shows TDS deduction US 194A while my client is small transporter and having income from 2 Trucks only. Even last year same DEDUCTOR did not deduct TDS and treat it US 194C
what should we do in this case

SUNIL KAMAT

One of my client is a NRI who owns a flat at Bengaluru at present my client is located at Singapore and Bengaluru flat is vacant. my query is whether he can claim deduction for interest paid on loan taken for purchase of house property u/s 24 ??? if yes whether the property is to be shown as SOP ???

Suraj

Dear Sir / Madam,

During FY 2021-22,Mr A was earning professional income. Besides this, he was also trading in shares.

The sales value of shares trading is as follows:
Speculation - Rs. 18,46,034/-
Short Term - Rs. 1,97,70,738/-
Long Term - Rs. 1,71,863/-
============================
Total Sales value / Turnover - Rs. 2,17,88,634/-

Will he be liable for Tax audit in this case?

Secondly, what if Sale value of Short term trading alone exceeds Rs. 2 Crore, will the tax audit be applicable then?

Kindly guide.
Thanks & Regards,
Suraj

Rakesh Seth
25 June 2022 at 16:20

Boka of accounts and Audit

My turnover of intraday and delivery based traders is Rs.40 lacs approx.Do i need to maintain books and get the same audited before filing ITR or i can be exempted from the same.Further,please advise if i can file ITR on presumptive basis and if so,then which ITR i have to file.

CA Parul Saxena online
27 June 2022 at 15:56

An advise on career

Qualified in Nov 09 working since may 2010 till date having 1 year exp in a small firm and thereafter since 2011 stuck in a company. tried so many times but unable to change. Now trying harder to change.
Present CTC is 7 lakh p.a. (all in hand) no criteria of salary according to work. Have exp in GSTR1,3B,9,9C filing, Balance sheet preparation and finalization, coordinate with stat auditors, filing of form 10BD,9A of trust, 3CD data preparation,payment of tds,gst,epf.,Reconcilation of 2A,2B with books.
Now please guide about how much package should i ask from oranisations. i just want to change.

Gopalakrishnan. S
25 June 2022 at 14:26

Filing of ITR 4 instead of ITR 1

I have filed my Income tax return for the FY 2016 - 17 and 2017 - 18 tru ITR 1 since I was
employed. Later on, I came out of my employment and currently I am free lance Insurance agent and I am doing it on Commission / Incentive basis. Not a regular employee.

For the past 3 years, I did not file ITR since my income was within the threshold limit. But this year ( FY 21 22), my income has crossed basic exemption limit and also, there is TDS amount deducted from me, which I have to get refund.
Since I am not a regular employee now, can I switch over from ITR 1 to ITR 4 ? Is this form acceptable for those who get Commission / Incentive income ?

Pls. Advice.

umesh kumar
25 June 2022 at 14:00

ACCOUNTS BOOK ENTRY

HELLO SIR

MY FIRM IS PARTNERSHIP FIRM AND FEW DAYS BACK I BOUGHT A NEW CAR WITH PERSONAL (PARTNER) NAME. SIR SOME PAYMENT OF CAR WE PAID FROM FIRM BANK ACCOUNT AND SOME PAYMENT WE MADE THROUGH BANK LOAN. BUT BANK LOAN IS PARTNER NAME NOT FIRM NAME. HOW WE MADE ENTRY OF THE SAME IN OUR ACCOUNT BOOK. KINDLY CLEAR MY ISSUE EARLY AS POSSIBLE.
SIR PLEASE TELL ME CAN I ENTER THIS CAR AS A FIXED ASSETS IN MY FIRM BOOKS ? IF YES PLEASE TELL ME HOW I CAN ADJUST PAYMENT IN DEALER ACCOUNT WHICH I PAID FROM MY FIRM BANK ACCOUNT AND THROUGH BANK LOAN ?

Global customers rely Bloomberg Sources to deliver accurate, real-time business and market-moving information that helps them make critical financial decisions please contact: michael@bloombergsources.com

OR add as source on Google news