Online filling tax return is mandatory if salary exceeding by Rs. 500,000/. ?
I WAS ENROLLED FOR PCC AFTER PASSING CPT ON 05.08.2008 BUT I TERMINATED MY ARTICLSHIP ON 05.01.2009 COMPLETED 5 MONTHS ARTICLESHIP AFTER THAT I JOINED PSU. NOW I AM INTERESTED IN CONTINUING THE PCC. KINDLY GUIDE ME.
I have opened a new company on 14 feb 2013 n got an order amounting to about 18 lakh in the same. Please note I had made only one invoice in the financial year in date 30/03/21013 for which the payment get credited to my account in April 2013 now please clarify
1. Am I liable for mandatory service tax registration in last financial year?
2. Please mention the limit for exemption in service tax in present financial year.
Hi friends,
Just want to know is there a way out to settle penalty for late filing of TDS returns of ₹ 50,000. Can assessing officer waive or settle out of office or some other way?
please let me know if chairs, cupboards are repaired in a office.Party has given given bill of Labour+Material. In such case whether receiver of the service has to pay service tax to Govt? If yes, on what amount?
Also inform me whether we can avail cenvat of service tax paid ?
Chandrashekhar Kulkarni
hi sir,i am B.com graduate with desired percentage of marks for direct entry to article ship.i ahve not yet registered my self in to ICAI..so whts the process and if i register in september 2013.. thn m i eligible for may 2014 attempt ?
Please clear doubt
IF abc ltd is manufacurer, and paying excise duty, I want to know whether abc ltd can take Cenvat credit of Service tax paid on transportation charges under GTA against excise duty payable?if yes, provide any reference , notification which support my answer in this matter as soon as possible
very important.....................
I have alredy gone through the link.The link also does not give complete answer to the query.Because the link say CIF vaue means CIF price paid or payable to the Exporter....... the price inludes Freight and Insurance cost which means the expert belives that Import is always done by CIF value it not correct,import is also done on Ex works price,FOB (Free On Board) Price,C&F ( Cost and Freight) price.The Expert does not say how to calculate assessable if expoert is on EX work,FOB or on C&F basis The Expert also does not say how to calculate assessable if the import is on Ex work,FOB or C&F and the importer does not submit proof of Freight paid or payable and Insurance charge.
As an expert he must give complete reply.
From Mr.Malay Pota
dear sir
i want to import goods from china .
refrigeration tools & spare parts and also copper tubes .
how many % of duty i have to pay .plz give me hs codes for copper tubes and refrigeration spare parts&tools .
dear sir
i want to know that as per india korea FTA...if i am importing goods from korea . is custom tax free .
i want to import refrigeration tools & spare parts ...copper tubes for refrigeration .and if it is not free how many % of duty i have to be paid .
E-return