banner_ad

17 September 2013 at 13:06

Agriculture land

My grand father have three brother received agriculture land in 1950 from some relatives free of cost. now all three grand father died and now financial position of relative (who give land free of cost) is so bad. I and my brother (3 individual) have legal heirs of such land and want to sell the agriculture land and amount received from such sell will 60 lakh individually 1.80 cr gross, will any tax liability as per Indian Taxation Rules of My hand or that relative hands if yes what is the rate
please specify and give suggestion for the same. can we save tax for the same and how.

17 September 2013 at 13:01

Coaching

hello everyone
I am new to mumbai so doesnt know much about CA Final coachings. Can you please suggest me some coachings with their fee structure. also i want to tell you that my attempt is nov 15 and i have yet not joined any class what should i do...

17 September 2013 at 12:57

Cs computer exemption test

Dear All Experts,

For Dec-13 I registered for cs executive programme.Now as per syllabus we have to claer computer excemption test.Due to some unavoidable circustances I am unable to give ecemtion test before dec-13,plaese guide me can I give this test in Jan-14

Now I am prepare study for group-2.If I am not give this test & SIP before Dec-13 can I eligible to give exam.

Experts please guide me.

PDN

gopal

This is LTD company having 100% govt. holding purchasing material on behalf of various corporation for which company is charging 15% as administrative charges. Whether service tax is payable on administrative charges for this company. If yes what % and applicability of service since when and under which category of services

Gopal Prajapati

ankit rawal
17 September 2013 at 12:57

Form 102 for ca articleship

Is it true that form 102 is not necessary for commencing articleship & also it is not necessary to send to the institute if your employer agree on the same.

Also i want to know why form 102 is required in articleship.

17 September 2013 at 12:56

Trust act

I have established a trust in 1995 but i have not done any of the formalities required till date. what formalities are required to be done. Is audit necessary? and what penalties can be charged on me..

Devesh
17 September 2013 at 12:52

Interest on service tax and tds

A company has paid late payment interest on Service tax and late payment interest on TDS, now i wanna know that is it a penalty or fine ??? and needs to be mentioned in Clause 17(e) of the Tax audit report or anywhere else in Tax Audit Report ????

17 September 2013 at 12:51

Tax liabilities of nri

If a person has worked out of india is liable to pay tax in india and he should file income tax return.

17 September 2013 at 12:50

Ipce exam

Dear All
Is there any provision that lays down a specific number of attempts for clearing both the groups of ipcc examination, if the candidate fails to do so then his results of and group cleared are considered to be void and has to re-appear for the exam as afresh.

17 September 2013 at 12:46

Security service

I am a Accountant please solve our Problem

our company is Proprietorship
we are security service provider.so will we pay service Tax ???

14 May 2026
Financial Analyst - Remote Finance Expert

HiringBridge

Ahmedabad