ASHUTOSH NEOGI

Dear Members,

Please guide me in respect of following issue.

A, a company is a manufacturer-exporter. A Co. wants to export their own manufactured goods alongwith brought out purchase (another item).
Whether A Co. can get CENVAT credit on this brought out item which they will export without any further processing alongwith their manufacturered goods without payment of duty under LUT.

SATABDI SEN GUPTA
18 December 2013 at 12:05

Director in wos

In case of a Wholly Owned Subsidiary Company, is it necessary to have any director of the listed parent company on the Board of the subsidiary(if it is not a material non listed Indian subsidiary as per clause 49 of listing agreement)?

18 December 2013 at 11:52

2010-2011 service tax deposit

I have registered as firm in 2010 and i run that firm only one year. in that year i received 90,000 service tax but i didn't deposit the same in service tax dept. but now i want to deposit as per the scheme running (CES). can anyone suggest me that how can i deposit 2010-2011 service tax online. or there is any other safe way to deposit service tax. please help me

riddhi kothari
18 December 2013 at 11:36

It refund cheque of my deceased father

My Father and Mother passed away in 2008 in fatal accident. A year back we received his IT refund cheque with the bank details on it. Since we have closed down his accounts. We dont know how to proceed for getting this cheque in our name.

We visited SBI, the issuing branch and IT dept in Kurla, spoke with IT dept in Bangalore but none of them are able to guide us.

We dont have any succession certificate, certificate of legal heir, will, etc.

Can any one guide regarding the procedure to claim this amount?

I would be very thankful. Thanks!

RAJESH. R S
18 December 2013 at 11:17

Re-registration of ca intermediate

Name: Rajesh R S
REGISTRATION No:MM101943

I have completed my articleship training in 2004 (10.1.2001 - 10.1.2004). But I didnot have passed any exam or papers. Now I wanted to rejoin or re-register the course whatever may be applicable. And also I got exam appearing eligibility certificate of both intermediate groups . Please suggest me whether I can get re- registration for the new CA Course with sanction of my completed Article ship training. And what are the steps to be taken for re registration.

Thanks & regards

Rajesh R S
Mob 9388285043

18 December 2013 at 11:07

Duplicate form filing receipt

Is it possible to obtain duplicate ROC form 20 B filing Receipt?

rajesh joshi

Respected SIR,
Does it make any difference if stock of finished goods shown in RG-1 register varies from the stock of the same goods shown in balance sheet, if yes so and what are the consequences if the same if found by Excise Department.
For Example:
Stock Item In RG-1 In Balance sheet
Shoes 1000 Pairs 400 Pairs
Soles 500 Pairs 200 Pairs

Kindly solve

18 December 2013 at 10:59

Formation of producer company

RESPECTED SIR,
PLEASE TELL ME WHAT IS PRODUCER COMPANY? WHAT IS ITS PROCEDURE FOR FORMATION OF PRODUCER COMPANY? HOW MANY DIRECTORS & SUBSCRIBER REQUIRED FOR THIS COMPANY? WHAT IS DIFFERENCE BETWEEN PRIVATE COMPANY & PRODUCER COMPANY?

anant
18 December 2013 at 10:57

Gift to wife-taxation aspects

Respected Sirs,
I transferred 8 lakhs to my wife's bank a/c with intention to purchase a plot of land in her name by utilizing the transferred money . Thereafter , a plot of agricultural land has been purchased vode a registered sale deed in my wife's name by utilizing that transferred money . Now my confusions/queries are as follows;
1) What have I gifted to my wife in the eyes of income tax laws -the money(8 lakhs) or the agricultural plot?
2)How to show (documentation) that the same was gifted?
3)Will the income be clubbed with my income??!!
4)How will agricultural rent be treated?who will show it in returns?
5)If the agricultural land is sold whose capital gains will it be.mine or wife's?

reply soon thanks

Does Petty cash expenditure exceeding 20,000 by cash in a single day acceptable or not?