RAMESHWAR KUMAR MISHRA
23 December 2013 at 18:03

Deduction u/s 54

Assessee has sold the house property and earned long term capital gain. Before investing in new house property the assessee died. Now the questoion is that whether assessee's spouse can purchase new house property in his name and whether deduction under section 54 shall be eligible to deceased assessee even if new house property is purchased in the name of spouse..Please refer to case law also..

Vasanta
23 December 2013 at 18:01

Set off & carry forward of lossess

In case of Amalgamation, the unabsorbed balance of loss can be carry forward for a fresh 8 assessment years from the date of Amalgamation or only for the remaining no of years?

aditya chapagain
23 December 2013 at 17:51

Company incorporation

last week have applied for incorporation of a company, but mca required certain docs. for resubmission, so kindly explain the following:-
Clause 2 of MOA requires modification

Utility bill not legible. main object requires modification.

AOA should be resubmitted as per section 2(68) of act 2013 to the extent applicable.

Please clarify the above mentioned 3 queries as soon as possible. its quiet urgent

23 December 2013 at 17:30

It returns

Can any one give inf for INCOME TAX RETURN due dates for different assessee's in detail. . suppose INDIVIDUAL, HUF,AOP, BOI, COMPANY, PARTNERSHIP FIRMS etc

Mohit Kumar Naharia

I have one query relating to Revising / reopening of Accounts after their adoption in AGM if you can help me out than I will be thankful to you.

If the Company has adopted its audited accounts for the year ended 2011-12 in AGM held on September, 2012 & also filed Form 23AC & 23ACA (XBRL) but there is material error in the accounts which was noticed by the new auditor who has been appointed in the AGM held on 30/09/2013.Now Company wants to revise its accounts for the year ended 2011-12 & which can be done as per MCA Circular No.1/2003 dated 13th January, 2003 & MCA Circular No.5/2010 (attached herewith for your reference), but form 23AC & 23ACA can not be revised. So, can we submit the physical copy of balance sheet & profit & loss account along with covering letter stating that the revised balance sheet has been adopted in extra ordinary general meeting by the members as per the aforesaid circular ? or we can not revised the accounts ?

Your early reply on this will be highly appreciated.

chetan a. chavan
23 December 2013 at 17:24

Lbt return

Dear Sir / Madam,

We have done LBT Registration in F. Y. 13 - 14. Our Head Office is situated in Thane which is include Under LBT area But our factory situated out side the LBT Area & Our all purchase Invoice received on Factory Address. In F. Y. 13 - 14 we have not done any LBT Payment for the period of Apr. 13 To Sept.13

Our Question is in this case what will be our LBT Return Periodicity?

Please reply as soon as possible.

Chetan

23 December 2013 at 17:23

Interest entry in epc a/c

In my company 2 entries are made for payment of interest in EPC A/c as follows,
In EPC A/c
1)Bank interest EPC limits 1,99,525
To. Bank EPC A/c 1,99,525
In CC A/c
2) Bank EPC A/c 1,99,525
To.Bank CC A/c 1,99,525
Why this practice is followed, is it correct?
If yes, then why?

HITESHKUMAR VERMA
23 December 2013 at 17:22

Set off claim

please guide me for below question.

can company claim Service Tax Set off on Mobile bill expenses provide to employees against payment of service tax for the respective period.

23 December 2013 at 17:22

Wealth tax

Case : Mr. A lives in Kolkata along with his brothers in his father's house.His father has expired in 2005 but the property has not been divided among the brothers. The family lives jointly. Now, Mr. A purchases a house property in his own name in Delhi in 2011. As per Wealth Tax Act, will Mr. A be able to claim exemption of his Delhi's house property (as residential) while filing his Wealth Tax Return in 2013.
If there is any other approach, kindly let me know.

RINESH DHANESHA
23 December 2013 at 17:18

Amnesty scheme

Our client had register in 2004 but till now prescribed limit was never exceeded, hence not liable for service tax. nil returns were never filed to service tax department. No service tax is payable. whether we can take benefit of amnesty scheme for not filling nil return? Please reply.