Pooja

Hello Sir,

I am freelancer and I am planning to hire another freelancer to help me with my work. I am planning to pay this person Rs 35,000 per month. Below are my queries

1. Do I need to deduct TDS from his payment as I am freelancer and don’t have TAN.
2. Can this person pay advance tax every quarter to make me free from deducting his TDS.

Awaiting for your excellent response.

Pooja

Rahul Verma

hi seniors, i am working in a telecom core service industries where i am facing a issue of taking the input of service tax on various below services please guide me on urgent basis and provide the reference notification or circular if any. security services utilising on securing building recruitment service where i am paying an amount for hiring an employee. any seminar held for business promotion or townhall. courier services where i am sending or recieving courier outside the for business or import of any material which is not fixed asset. thanks Rahul Verma

Bhushan jain
19 April 2014 at 20:35

Query about ipcc registration

I apply for nov14 registration but I submit my form 1day later after the due date but my dd amout was before of due date but yesterday I recived the letter from institute that I register for may 15 ipcc plz help what I do to register for nov 14 I dnt want to waist 6months

A residential property owned by Mr.X was transferred by way of settlement to his spouse Mrs.X. The deed specifically states that Mr.X has transferred 50% of his share as a gift. The property was subsequently sold.
(1) Will the LTCG be computed with respect to 50% share each in the hands of Mr.X& Mrs.X ?
(2) Mr & Mrs. X jointly purchased 2 residential properties from the proceeds of the sale. If LTCG is computed separately for each of their share - can each of them claim exemption u/s54 w.r.t to 1 residential property each ?
(3) Can each them invest in capital gains bonds to the tune of Rs.50 lacs each & claim exemption
(4) There is a provision under Sec. 27 on deemed ownership that states that if an individual transfers house property without adequate consideration to spouse, then the transferor would be deemed the owner. Is this applicable only for Income from house property or for LTCG also ?

prakash kumar singh
19 April 2014 at 20:14

Tax on salary earned abroad

My Brother currently employed with a US-Based IT Firm?s office in India. The company intends to temporarily send him abroad for work, to its US Office. Please advise on the income tax implications on the salary earned abroad for the period.

Ruchin Gupta

I have a query regarding TDS deduction, let me explain with example:
I got a bill worth 60000/- for professional services. I paid to party Rs. 60000/- and now want to deposit TDS on my behalf, so at this point Rs. 60000/- will be considered to be 100% or 90% (tds will be 6000/- or 6666/-) ?

SADHU SUBRAMANYAM PANTH

Police U/s.91Cr.P.C. called for information regarding the client's Income Tax Returns and Balance Sheets. Client at large to contact
Should I provide information as required by the Police. What is the established procedure and code of conduct as I stand in a fiduciary position with respect to the client and responsible citizen from the Investigation angle. Please advice.

CA SS Panth

NASIBULLA
19 April 2014 at 19:52

Interest free unsecured loan...

assessee wants to take interest free unsecured loan for three year. there is any income tax liabilities on loan provider and loan receiver under the income tax act..

Hello All,

My father has received notice u/s 143(1) for the tax payable although he has already paid that amount through online. Challan is also with him regarding successful payment.

Can anyone guide me. How to proceed further.
Need urgent Help!!!!!
Thank You

19 April 2014 at 19:02

Whether levy of service tax or not

What is a status of service tax in works contract for builder of construction of so many single row house in same type in a township.