banner_ad

12 April 2010 at 18:01

About Listed Co.

How do listed companies inform about their financial results (Fax, Post, Mail etc)??

How do corporate governance report is filed??

CA Gagan Anand

12 April 2010 at 17:22

Urgent Query

Hello Friends

This is the question which i was being asked in one of the recent inteviews i faced. Please clarify that what would be the most appropriate answer to it.

Question was
Why do the companies required to have their accounts audited by an Auditor ?
Which Section or Provision of the Companies Act 1956 puts a liability on the Comapnies to have Statutory Audits ?

Your valuable comments are welcome...

Arvind

12 April 2010 at 16:42

ROC

What is the due date for Filling of Form No.23AC,23ACA,20B in ROC for any F.Y, please guide me and what is the last date for AGM for any Compnies

or if u have any notes on that please give me, so i can go threw that

12 April 2010 at 16:29

Assignment of Contract

If the Agreement is slient , can Assignment of contract take place.- Yes or No
Pls justify your answer?
What are the relevant sections under the Indian Contract Act?

sanjay srivastava

12 April 2010 at 15:27

Schedule XIII

dear friend My query is

can a public company pay remuneration to Part time directors as per Schedule XIII.
and the limit given in schedule XIII is per director or for all directors?

sanjay

Chandranil

Can a Company be formed with its principle object to lend and Investment in other companies (investment Company) without it comming under unbrella of NBFC
I dont want to register it as NBFC

sanjay srivastava

12 April 2010 at 12:01

SECTION 295

Dear my query is

if a public company is making investment in a pvt company and the pvt company gives investment money to director as loan whether section 295 is applicable on public company?

director of the both company are same.

sanjay

12 April 2010 at 11:51

Form 8

We have taken one OD credit limit from a bank by pledging our directors mutual fund. Whether form 8 is required to file for OD or Short term loan.

In normal senario we will be filing form 8 for creation of a charge. But whether the above will attract filing of form 8

12 April 2010 at 10:19

Changes in AOA

Can anyone please let me know if one can insert a clause in AOA specifying the conditions to become a shareholder of a company??
Eg: Can such a clause be inserted in AOA
1. To become shareholder of a company, the person has to meet following conditions:

a) It should be a corporate body
b) It should send application to director and so..

Kindly do not go on the drafting of the clause. That is just an example

11 April 2010 at 16:19

Company Register Book

please help me out as what we have to write in the following column of Company register book

1Register of Director - Business, occupation and particulars of other Directorship held

2 and register 301 (3)- full

sumit

Featured 28 March 2026
CA Final

Ashok Amol & Associates