Sukhveer Singh
16 May 2016 at 13:28

Consolidation of accounts

our company is being listed company For the publish of result 31.03.2016 on BSE & NSE ,is their mandatory as per company Law or SEBI to consolidate the result of Associates also, net worth of company is less than Rs.500 crore,
please send me the link for any notification

ROHIT
16 May 2016 at 13:20

Company incorporation affidavit

I have filed Form INC-7 for a pvt ltd Company incorporation, which has been put for re-submission with following mark " Affidavit from direcor is not attached to INC‐7 stating that he has understood all the docs of company.
I have already uploaded Form DIR-2 And INC-9,10 etc.
Kindly suggest what type of affidavit, I need to submit.

meenakshi
16 May 2016 at 12:18

Body corporate definition

According to section 2(11) of companies act, 2013 “body corporate” or “corporation” includes a company incorporated outside India, but does not include—
(i) a co-operative society registered under any law relating to co-operative
societies; and
(ii) any other body corporate (not being a company as defined in this Act),
which the Central Government may, by notification, specify in this behalf;

so my query is, if any director is vice chancellor of any university then this should be disclose in form MBP-1 but university is not covered under Body Corporate/AOP/Firm/sole proprietor .

So what to do please suggest .

CA Sweta
16 May 2016 at 11:28

Filling of inc-22

I HAVE FILED FORM INC-7 LINKED WITH INC-22 TO INCORPORATE NEW COMPANY AND THUS CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION ALSO COME ON 21/04/2015.NOW I AM FILLING FORM INC-22.IN INC-22,WHETHER I NEED TO SELECT NEW COMPANY AND PROVIDE SRN OR SELECT EXISTING COMPANY AND PROVIDE CIN OF COMAPNY?

IF I SELECT EXISTING COMPANY WHETHER 15 DAYS TIME LIMIT WILL BE APPLICABLE FOR FILING INC-22?BECAUSE AS THIS IS NEW COMPANY AND CERTIFICATION OF INCORPORATION COMES ON 21/04/2016,I NEED TO FILE INC-22 ON OR BEFORE 21/05/2016..PLEASE CLARIFY IN THIS REGARD AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

CA Sweta
16 May 2016 at 11:01

Filling of inc-22

I am filling INC-22 within 30 days of Incorporation of company.The incorporation certificate also came on 21-04-2016.Now while filling INC-22 Form,when I write SRN of Form INC-1 and click on Pre-fill button message displayed that "Invalid SRN".

I checked Transaction Status of SRN of Form INC-1 and it is approved.I have also raised ticket on MCA Site on but no response come till today

As time limit of filling form INC-22 expires within few days I have to file INC-22 soon.Kindly suggest whats the solution in this case..Has anyone faced same issues earlier kindly suggest..

The Expiry dates and actual date for submmisiion of various forms by me are as under

Form Actual Date of Filling Expiry Date of filling Remarks

INC-1 15-02-2016 Name valid till 15-04-2016

INC-7 & DIR-12 09-04-2016 15-04-2016

Date of Incorporation Certificate is 21/04/2016,So Expiry date of filling INC-22 is 21/05/2016

Thus all forms are filed within due date by me.And now I want to file INC-22.kindly suggest as soon as possible as its urgent

CS Surendra
14 May 2016 at 18:00

Signing of financial statements

Dear learnt members,

Greetings for the day,

As per companies act, 2013 financial statements of a company has to be signed by chairperson, if authorised so or by 2 director one of whom shall be MD, CEO (if he is director), CFO, CS, whereever they are appointed.
What if company doesn't have MD and chairperson is not able to sign financials.
Can normal 2 directors sign financials in that case.

irappa alagur

please explain me detail procedure to conversion of private company into public company and visa versa

Ashka

Can somebody please provide board resolution for opening new branch office in Delhi (registered office is in Mumbai). Also, please guide if the said resolution is to be filed with ROC? If yes, what is the procedure?

Thank you

Rishabh Hada

Kindly explain the relevance of 52(3) inserted by the new companies act. It is on the same lines of 52(2), which indicates the permissible uses of securities premium account.

14 May 2016 at 11:52

Dividend payment

Hi, as per the companies act 2013, the company has been prescribed with rules to be followed in order to declare dividend out of accumulated profits but as per the amendment last year, the fifth condition of this rule relating to set off of losses of previous years has been dispensed off. What could be the reason for deleting it from here while the same condition is present under sec 123 to pay dividend from current year profit.