banner_ad

03 December 2010 at 17:04

applicatin for availability of name

I want to make an application for availability of name. The company is promoted by an Italian co holding 75% and an Indian holding 25% shares and the name of the Indian company must include the first part of the Italian Co Name. What are the formalities to be complied while making an application for name,

Can anybody explian me the status of Minor in Companies Act, 1956 and in other law..?

Eldos Skaria
03 December 2010 at 16:32

maximum number of directors

procedures for obtaining CG approval for increasing maximum number of directors in a private company.

kulvinder singh
03 December 2010 at 15:16

is Form 66 compulsory???

Is filing of Form 66 compulsory for Companies????

Dear ALL

If we have to increase the authorised share capital from 30 crores to 40 crores. I would like to know how much fees we have to pay to RoC and others. The Company is under the RoXC Mumbai. So kindly advice with regard to that.
I will be very thankful of everyone who give me
Rgds

CA. Savitha vijayan
03 December 2010 at 13:02

ROC Filing

Hi Friends,

We are doing Annual Filing of a Company pertaining to 2008-09 Period..I would like to resolve the following confusions in this regard..
1)The Co appointed M/s xxx as its auditor in the AGM held on 14.07.2008.
2)Meanwhile the Audit Firm got split wef 01.04.2008 and the audit of the company was done by one of the auditors of the erstwhile firm who started to practice as proprietor..
3)We are to file the 23B of the company now, pls confirm as to who has to be shown as appointed as auditor, Firm or Proprietor..
4)Pls do give further instructions on what has o be done from Cos side.

Please reply at the earliest.

CA PANKAJ
03 December 2010 at 12:44

Revised ROC Fees from 5Dec 2010

Kindly let me know the revised fees for online filing of ROC returns
w.e.f.5th dec

Hiral Sheth
03 December 2010 at 12:12

Related to ROC

We are filling return of ROC. The address which is available to us is differing from the address which is pre-filed in form. I want to verify registered address of company. How can i verify the same from MCA site..?

Prashant Parekh
03 December 2010 at 11:04

Notice to Exchange in case of Merger

If listed company wants to make any merger or aquisition with another company is there prior notice required to be given to the Stock Exchange or it should be communicated immidietely after Board Meeting in which it is approved ?

Please guide me on the same.

Shanmuga Priya
03 December 2010 at 10:38

Adjourned Board meeting

As per section 285, board meeting should be held once in three months.

Company x is an unlisted public company. The quorum for Board meeting as per articles is 4. The directors are unable to meet this quarter till 31.12.2010.

Now the query is can 2 directors meet and adjourn the meeting for want of quorum to next month ie Jan. Is yes, will this (original) meeting be counted as Board meeting for complying section 285

Pl help to resolve

Featured 02 May 2026
Senior Executive

hitesh chandwani & co

Pune

B.Com