The Prop. Company is at Chennai and engaged in providing Information Technology Services to its clients at abroad and the amount has been received in Foreign Currency only.
Is is necessary to charge service tax since export services
A partnership firm is paying monthly Royalty to a Limited Company, the bill is charged with Service Tax @ 12.36% by the Company, now the partnership firm can claim for the refund of service tax paid. If yes, kindly furnish the details how to claim, with thanks.
P. RAJASEKHAR
namskar,
i want to file service tax return of a goods transporter transporing goods to "u.p rajkiya nirman nigam"...
due to reveerse charge tax liability is on the nigam..
Do i have to specify the notification due to which the liability in the above case is shifted to the nigam..
please specify the notification no.
namaskar sir,
can you please tell met the due date for the second halfyear of 2011-2012, after any extension.
Sir
MR.A trading in flats & property on commission basis..
purchases 1 flat(under construction) and paid service tax on it AND after completion he sold it to another person..
now can he claim input credit against service tax on commission(commission on sale of other flats)??
Can i charge service tax on food separately if i provide a service of banquet with catering.
Please also advise the rates.
Regards........ Shekhar Arya
dear sir/madam,
Is it sufficient to get single registration for all services (since negative list is in operation now)provided by service provider.
sir rs 15lakhs paid to builder before obtaining completion certificate & rs15 lakhs after obtaining completion certificate
sir please tell on which amount service tax is payable???
We had amended our Service tax registration as Service recipient. Now should we again amend our service tax registration under seperate heads:-
1)Man power Service
2)Legal Service
3)Rent a cab service etc.
Also should be pay Service tax code wise for service received under reverse charge mechanism.
From April 2012, the Service Tax rate changed from 10.3% to 12.36%. And as per rules we raised supplementary invoice for all invoice raised before March 31st and recieved the payment after April 01st 2012.
I need clarification for below:
Whether we have to raise Suplementary Invoice for below situation:
We have recieved payment 5th April 2012 but cheque dated 28th March 2012. (For this payment we have raised Supplementary invoice but cleint is not ready to pay because they paid on 28th March).
Please clarify this.
Yash
Charge of service tax