Deepak

I have submitted return Apr - Sept 13 on 17.10.13. Subesequently it has been rejected as - You have not registered as Input Service Distributor in ST2, you can not file return as a Input Service distributor.

I ameneded the certificate & while filling Revised return for the above period, system shows the message as you have not submitted the original return.

Plz let me know to file original retunr, whether I have to pay Late / Penalty fee for the above retunr or not.

Kinldy give me valubale suggestion urgently.

We have filled an VCES application and by mistake we have short depsoited Rs. 10000/- i.e. amunt depsoited Rs. 4.25 lacs whereas 50% of declared amount Rs. 4.35 lacs

PAI

i have let our two godowns to AGRICULTURAL PRODUCE MARKETING COMMITTE ESTABLISHED UNDER THE ACT OF KARNATAKA TO SAFEGUARD INTEREST OF FARMERS THEY PROCURE PADDY MAIZE WHEAT ETC MARKET AND STORE THE SAME ON BEHALF OF FARMERS AND GOVERNMENT. FOR THIS PURPOSE I HAVE LET OUT TWO GODOWNS WITH MONTHLY RENT OF RS 4 LAKHS LET ME KNOW WHETHER I SHOULD COLLECT SERVICE TAX IF NOT IF THEIR IS ANY CIRCULAR TO EXEMPT THE COLLECTION PLEASE GUIDE ME

Ram Ashok

06 May 2014 at 20:15

Service tax credit

can a corporate assessee (share broking) avail credit of service tax paid on credit rating fees paid to CRISIL ??

06 May 2014 at 17:30

Covered under rcm or not..?

Company has been entered into an agreement with an Individual; for supply of 30 persons per day for loading/unloading of material at customer's shop.
serivce provider charge in bill on per piece basis (i.e. 0.75 Rs/piece.
Is this covered under Labour Contract or under Manpower Supply on which RCM is applicable.
Please guide me, its urgent.

One of my client is into providing the repairs and maintenance services and till now he is not registered under Service Tax Department. The turnover of his proprietorship firm for the f.y. 2012-13 was Rs.800000 and in f.y. 2013-14 the invoices raised were for Rs. 780000 but the receipts from clients were Rs. 980000. The additional Rs. 2 lakh were received pertained to outstanding from certain companies which pertained to f.y. 2012-13. So now does he need to apply for Service Tax Registration since gross receipts have exceeded Rs. 9 lakh and now avail SSI exemption till the turnover crosses Rs. 10 Lakh?

Pls clarify.

ABHIJIT
This Query has 6 replies

Dear Expert
Insurance agent receives commission from insurance company and service tax is also paid by insurance company as per reverse charge mechanism
Q1)Now commission received has crossed Rs 10 Lakhs, Is insurance agent require to get himself registered under service tax? even though he is not require to pay service tax since it is paid by insurace company.

Q2) if yes then under which category of service, insurance agent should get himself registered?

PAI

I HAVE LET OUT TWO WAREHOUSE TO APMC COMMITTE FOR RS 2 LAKHS EACH TO STORE MAIZE I WISH TO WHETHER I SHOULD COLLECT SERVICE TAX ON RENT PAID BY APMC COMMITTE APMC STANDS FOR AGRICULTURAL PRODUCE MARKETING COMMITTEE ESTABLISHED UNDER A ACT OF KARNATAKA TO PROCTECT THE INTEREST OF FARMERS. IT MAIN DUTY IS TO PROCURE REGULATE AND STORE AGRICULTURAL COMMIDITY LIKE PADDY MAIZE WHEAT ETC

taru jain

my question is: if a builders company is only constructing educational institutions like college or schools, will service tax liability be exempt or tax liability exist?

ashutosh

05 May 2014 at 20:33

Advance ruling

Discuss advance ruling in service tax.

11 July 2026