10 December 2016 at 12:20

Service tax liability

Dear sir
we are doing/construction of tunnel or road and my question is that we are giving contract for fabrication work to a individual and also provide all material to individual related to fabrication work then after its any service tax liability arise for both of them

Our company is audited by AG audit team in May 2016 and they found and asked us to pay the service tax under manpower services for the years 2013 - 2016. We have remitted the same along with interest in November 2016 for the said period. Can we take that service tax credit now?

Here I wants to know, An Individual got work order for supplying Man power for Modification of Pipe Fitting in the Plant.
he supplied Skilled labour like Fitter, Welder, Gas Cutter,Rigger,Foreman,Grinder
with all Machinary like F-15 Hydra, 75 Ton Crane, Lorry Trailor

can you confirm whether he can Add amount of service Tax in invoice,

Jitendra Hirpara

09 December 2016 at 03:43

service tax in hotel

my hotel bill is 614rs including service tax of rs 34.40 and I will pay this bill through credit card. my query is why hotel take service tax below 2000rs which payment done by digital? as per notification of finance minister that no service tax below 2000 with digital payment.

vipin dhaundiyal

09 December 2016 at 02:58

Cloths ironing & car cleaning

My company is planning to launch following services. We do have Service Tax No.
a) Ironing only (NO LAUNDRY OR DRY CLEANING) for residential societies.
b) on-site car cleaning service for residential societies.

i am not clear what will be the tax treatment for above two services for TO > 10Lacs p.a. I went though various Q&As in different forums but could not get a clear answer for my cases above.

Will be grateful for expert opinion with supporting rules/logic.

Nikhil Joshi

My brother has entered into new business of Security Guard Agency with one of his partner. His partner is already having Service tax registration for his ongoing establishment as Transport, Labour contractor and Security agency. Now, both of them have entered into new partnership business as partner.
We would like to know whether they have to obtain new registration certificate under Service tax laws for their partnership firm or his partner's ongoing registration will suffice the purpose?

Kindly help to understand the reasons why new registration is required in this case if any...

Nikhil.

Email- joshi.nikhil1988@gmail.com

Satendra Kumar

07 December 2016 at 22:25

Service tax registration

Hello Sir/Mam,

What is the format of Authority letter for registration under service tax for a partnership firm ?

If possible. please upload the format

sunil kumar s n

07 December 2016 at 15:19

Refund of cenvat credit

Dear Sir/Madam ,
A Pvt Ltd company has cenvat credit of Lakhs together, but there is no service tax liability to set-off . So now can they obtain refund of that cenvat credit ????

Vineeth PN

06 December 2016 at 16:50

St on contract manpower invoice

I am giving a invoice here,please give me a clarification about RCM on that invoice.

Salary : 16000

Esi : 1040

PF : 1280

Service Charge : 10000

vishak

one of my client is proprietor of goods transporting agency. they providing service to partnership firm. so service reciver is partnership firm. in this case . my client have any tax liability?