Rajbeer

24 November 2015 at 14:02

Service tax applicable or not

Hi Everyone

My company is providing services out of India and with in India. But with in India the total amount of Services is not more than 9 lac but out of India the total amount of service more than 9 lac. We are eligible to register under the service tax or not. Please clarify on this.

24 November 2015 at 12:26

Swachh bharat cess

We have provided Services from 01.11.15 To 15.11.15. Two separate bill of services prepared as below:

from 01.11.15 To 14.11.15 and 15.11.15. Both bill dt.23.11.15. We have claimed cess on service provided on 15.11.15. my query is the date of bill service provided 01.11.15 to 14.11.15 before 15.11.15 or bill preparation date.

L.D. Dharmadhikari

24 November 2015 at 11:03

Service tax input tax credit

Query:- A Service provider, has not yet been finalised the Accounts for the financial year 2013-14. Now the Service Provider wants pay the Service tax liability for the  financial year 2013-14 and also wants claim the input tax credit  for Service tax paid on Purchases for the financial year 2013-14. Now the Organisation is loss making . Please suggest how to deal with such situation.

23 November 2015 at 22:55

Service tax under reverse cahrge

i am working in custom house agent and generally received transportation bill of amount Rs. more than Rs. 1500 but transporter does not charged service tax in that bill my question is that whether i have to pay service tax under reverse charge method what % to pay service tax and how much TDS deduct if PAN no not mentioned on the bill.

Jasgun Singh Chopra

23 November 2015 at 17:57

Service tax under rcm on manpower services

In case where the payment of manpower services received for the month of March, 2015 is made in April 2015 will the service recipient be liable to pay 100% of the service tax under RCM or 75%?

Dear all namaste

service tax return for 2015-16 1st has been filed by 6 days delay ,
i have paid the late filing fees Rs 500/-before filing the return, now i want to revise the return , after filling necessary information the final preview of the return says your delay by 29 days.
now do i irequire to pay penalty for 29 days , please educate me

shrikant vaishnav

I have an query regarding cenvat credit of service tax paid on services availed earlier.

I am as an professional rendered professional services to chartered Accountants firm above basic exemptipn limit of Rs. 10 lacs. While raising invoice I have not charged service tax as I was not having any ST registration. I have filed my Income Tax return & claimed TDS according to Form 26As.
Now I have received notice from service tax department for payment of service tax.

Now I will take service tax registration, I will pay service tax But instead of paying from my pocket i will collect it from Chartered Accountants firm to whom I have rendered services in past.

The question is whether that Chartered Accountant firm is eligible for cenvat credit of service tax paid / reimbursed to me, which I will pay to government treasury, for earlier years?

Kindly guide as soon as possible along with mentioning section, rule, circular or notification.

CA Shrikant Vaishnav
Cell: 07045664441

Prabhudutta Nayak

23 November 2015 at 14:18

Works contract vs.construction service

Can anybody differentiate between works contract service and construction service?

23 November 2015 at 13:46

Service tax rate on 24 oct, 2015

Hi Expert,

I have an invoice from the "APM India Relocation Pvt Ltd." to move my house hold items from Mumbai (Andheri) to Pune (within Maharashtra, India), he has charged me INR 25000 for freight, INR 2000 for Hamali and INR 1000 for Door Delivery, on top of these 3 charges, he has also charged some service Tax, I want to verify the service tax amount therefore please let me know what should be the service tax rate considering the date of invoice is on 24-Oct,2015.
Awaiting for your kind response.

Fazle H Ghory

Hello There
My client is rendering coaching services to a educational institute as a professional and his gross receipt is more than 9 lakhs and service taxes are collected and file by institute itself. is thre any reverse charge?

OR add as source on Google news