Dear Sir
we have done the service tax return Original in 20/10/2015 in there we have done some mistakes we have to pay Education cess and we have to pay increase of ST from 12.36% to 14% too. my revised return 90 days are also over please let me know what i have to do know?
Dear experts, i am a service provider and registered myself as Event4ever and now i am going to pay ST first time. here i provided service to airtel as i took tender of promoting airtel by sticking poster, banner in town .now i am confused as i provide service under brand name and lible to pay ST irrespective of the fact as i am small service proveder or i am not lible to pay as i am small service provider..
As we are engaged in service industries and registered in service tax not in excise.... we provides Erection,installation and commissioning charges ,Work contract services and other business support services.
We have purchased capital goods like cranes and other machines and availed the cenvat credit, we are also availing the service tax credit and cenvat credit on consumable parts and other spares purchase during the project. and adjusting the same against the service tax payable.
My query is when we sold the scrap material generated during the project should we charge the excise duty on scrap sales (trade value) even we are not register in excise.? If yes, where can we adjust the same? either against service tax credit or we have to pay by cash.? in Service tax return (ST-3) where this transaction will be shown ?
and under which category ?
Please explain,
Sohil Patel
Please advice
Sohil Patel
We have purchased capital goods like cranes and other machines and availed the cenvat credit.
wether eudaction services like btech is liable to tax under service tax ......
We have trust & having seriveces from individual advocate of legal service. he did not charge service tax in invoice. Pls guide whether service tax liability under reverse charge mechanism to trust or not. Shoul we have to pay serice tax 100% or what.
For commercial coaching if service provider is in India but recipient is located out side india like the training is provided through virtual classes do Service tax is applicable.
Dear Expert,
Kindly assist me on following issue:
Suppose an agent purchases gift vouchers (multipurpose voucher) having value of Rs. 2000 each from Flipkart @ Rs.1800 and sold the same to company at @ Rs. 1900. Company distribute those gift voucher having value of Rs. 2000 each to its employee on some occasion and The gift voucher gives right to employees to claim them at Flipkart.com for shopping value of Rs. 2000 for any goods/services.
Now my query is,
1.What would be the taxability of tax (service tax/ VAT) on agent hands who earn Rs. 100 margin ?.
2. Further, Agent do not disclose the margin money to customer hence how to invoice the same to customers ?
Thanks in Advances !
we are service provider. To one entity we are providing care taking service at the corporate office for which we provide them 3 Nos Office Assistant for daily office routine work + 1 pantry Asst. to serve tea / coffee / lunch etc. and 1 housekeeping assistant. besides we have to give them material for housekeeping for cleaning purpose. plz let me know the service tax / VAT applicability.
Also want know if the service provider is Private Limited company, then what is impact of Service Tax and VAT?????
One customer procure a flat from Developer before CC. So service tax will be applicable on part of customer. In this regard my specific query whether developer will furnished the money receipt to customer where ST No of developer printed in the face of money receipt or the money receipt provided by developer will be without ST No. If the ST no of developer is mandatory please arrange to furnish the CIRCULAR/ Notification No where it was stated.
Amit Nandy
an assessee (individual) get rental income and freight income. Freight income amounts to Rs.90000 net off expenses.
Should freight income be counted for calculating Service tax turnover limit for 10lakhs
Return filling after 90days