we r in service Industries,
We have raised Training charges + Service Tax Invoice to Party,
But Party saying that don't inculde Service tax amt,we are not paying service tax amt,
In that case,what we will do? any rules and regulation in service tax .
please advoice us
Basavaraj
I need to know that service tax is applicable for fee for appearing before the Income tax for releasing the seized documents. Thanks.
For utlization of input service taxa gainst liab., first the payment to vendor needs to me done of the invoice amount and service tax amount.
In case of advance payment to vendors, how the same to be dealt with?
I just want to know whether service tax on Rent of Immovable property is still going on or it is withdrawn.
I am a fresh Chartered Accountant. I want practice and to be a specelise in Service Tax & VAT. Please guide me what I have to do and How to go about it. Such as what books to read ect...
Dear freinds,
I am approaching to you with a hope to receive the right clarification & guidance on service tax – topics which are grey areas for many consultants. An exporter of goods is eligible to claim refund / claim exemption from payment of service tax on the following input services used for export of goods - (as per Annexure A)
1. General Insurance
2. Major ports services
3. Technical Testing & Analysis
4. Technical Inspection & Certification
5. Other Ports services
6. Transportation of goods by road
7. Transportation of goods by rail
8. Cleaning services
9. Storage & Warehousing
10. Courier services
11. Custom House Agent
12. Banking & other financial services
13. Business Auxilliary services
14. Authorized Money Changer
15. Supply/ Right to use Tangible goods
16. Clearing & Forwarding Agents
17. Business Exhibition Services (up to 31/3/2009)
Kindly inform us the forms & procedures to be followed for claiming EXEMPTION FROM TOTAL PAYMENT OF SERVICE TAX on all the input services that we avail for manufacturing our goods for export purposes. The new form EXP-1 & EXP-2 is only for exemption from service tax in SERVICES FOR TRANSPORT OF GOODS BY ROAD OR SERVICES PROVIDED BY A COMMISSION AGENT LOCATED OUTSIDE INDIA.
Kindly help me with the above matter at the earliest so that I can avail this refund on behalf of my company. My company is a 100% EOU unit. Till 31/3/2009 we were setting off the service tax paid on input services against service tax on other services. But after the Notification No - 17/2009 (7/7/2009) we cannot avail set off. Hence we want to apply for exemption from total payment of service tax. Kindly guide us through the right procedure.
Thanks & regards,
Neelaprashantk.
Service tax if not charged by transporter is required to be deducted and paid by receiver of services.
If the service tax has not been deducted and paid by the receiver of services then it has to be paid alongwith interest now.
What is the rate of service tax applicable if it has to be deposited now.
What is the rate of interest for late payment and how it is calculated.
i will be obliged if u can let me know in detail.
Our firm registered with Service Tax w.e.f july 2009, we paid rent from may 2009 which service tax deducted by owner of property. Can we take input credit befor the date of registration.
Is it mandatory that the service tax challan GAR 7 should be in yellow colour.Are we suppose to enclose original copy of counterfoil with return form.?
one of my client had purchased a machinery from outside india for use in its service providing business of installation & commissioning & repairs & maintenance. whether cenvat credit will be allowable to him on the amount of custom duty or additional custom duty ? please guide me
Online GST Course - Master the Fundamentals of GST with Practical Insights
Service TAx