please let me know that The Cable T.V. Operators (Franchise) is also taxable in the Service Tax.
They are providing money collection service to the operator.
Whether Service tax payable on Rent, it has been said that Mumbai High Court has stayed such levy on Rent. what is the current status could anyone tell me.
rgds,
N.Suresh
hi friend,
i want to ask how much percentage of service tax levy on
domestic air travel ticket and international air travel ticket by travel agents
please inform me ASAP.or directly send to my email address omaswani@gmail.com
thanking you
umesh aswani
PL GUIDE
>ALTHOUGH the finance bill has got accent of the president do we need to wait till issuance of notification regarding taxability of renting per se.
> THE SERVICE TAX IS TO BE PAID FOR THE PERIOD 1.4.2009 TO 31.3.2010.
>
> IF 4 CHALLANS NEEDS TO BE DEPOSITED FOR 4 QUARTER FALLING IN ABOVE PERIOD
>
> IF 2 SERVICE TAX RETURNS ARE TO BE FILED FALLING IN ABOVE PERIOD
>
> IF 2000/- EACH RETURN IS TO BE PAID FOR LATE FILING OF ABOVE RETURNS
>
> PL GUIDE ANY OTHER ISSUE TO BE TAKEN CARE FOR DOING COMPLIANCE FOR SERVICE TAX ON RENT PE
One of My friend operate job consultancy. he is contract with other company for requt emplyee in own payroll he is charging 10 service charge. he is liable for service tax registration or not?
Thanks & Regards
Rakesh
Exporters are eligbile for refund of service tax on the following bank charges:
1. services provided in relation to collection of export bills and
2. services provided in relation to export letters of credit such as advising commission, advising amendment, confirmation charges.
Most of the banks are issuing bank advice for charges inclusive of service tax.
Do the exporters can apply for refund even if the service tax component is not shown separately ?
Is there any clarification in this repect issued ?
Pls. advise
Can any one guide me about
- what is WCT?
- To which this is applicable
- what ia the rate of WCT
- what is the due date of deposit the tax amount & return (If any)?
greetings of the day,,,,i jst wanted to know,
1. what is service tax?
2. on what it is applicable?
3. what are the deduction procedure?
If for the year 09-10, total service provided is Rs. 18 lacs (billing) which include -
Exempt service - Rs. 10 Lacs &
Other service - Rs. 8 Lacs
Q. Is it necessary to take S.T. registration number?
I am paying service tax on goods transport agency as service receiver ,i want to know whether i have to pay service tax on credit basis or on payment basis or which ever is earlier. please give me reply as soon as possible
Online GST Course - Master the Fundamentals of GST with Practical Insights
Cable T.V. operators