I have opened a magazine and I am receiving advertisement receipts from my clients.
1.Do I need to add service tax on the bill amount.?
2. What is the exemption limit under service tax?
3. I am paying amount to a publisher for printing of magazine and he is charging service tax on the whole amount, Can I claim that service tax?
4. My client is deducting TDS on whole amount of bill. After adding service tax will they deduct TDS on whole amount or only on Taxable amount before service tax?
A service provider give his immovable property to B on fixed rent per month besides rent in the agreement executed between the A & B there is also one clause that A will provide the two Security person to B and B will reimburse to A on cost recovery basis i. e. actual amount paid by A to security agency.
Please clarify whether A should also charge service tax from B on the security bill or here A will be treated as the pure agent of B and not charge the service tax on security bill under Rule 5(2) of Determination of value rules, 2006
Thanks in Advance for giving the reply with reasoning
Respected All,
Our company has paid advance on account of an input service along with the amount of service tax in the month of July.
The company will utilise the input service in the month of December.
When can the company claim cenvat credit, in the month of July or in the month of December.
Jyoti
Jyoti
I had to deposit S.Tax for 30.06.2010 transaction., which i am going to pay on 06.08.2010.
How to calculate No. of Days delay?
XYZ Ltd is a company in service sector and paying service tax on its output services.
The company is constructing a buiding and incurring cost for raw material.
Please clarify whether excise duty paid on raw material for constrution shall be allowed as Cenvat Credit which can be adjusted with output service tax payable.
Pls provide me with insight on method of avaling cenvat credit under:
1) Maintain Separate Accounts and
2) Not to maintain Separate Accounts.
Thanking you,
Arul K
I have booked a flat few months back in Noida. Now my builder Logix Infrastructure Pvt Ltd is charging Service Tax on payments made after 1st July 2010 at the rate of 2.75 on Basic Sale Price and 10.33 on payments made towards other charges, particularly including the Lease Rent (which we buyer have to pay to Noida Authority). Is the builder right in collecting Service Tax on Lease Rent.
one of our client has got gross receipt of rs 19.00 lacs , he doen't have any registration under service tax rules, and he has not paid any s.tax till date ,what are the consequences & remedies?
plz give some planning hints
DEAR SIR,
PLS TELL ME IS SERVICE TAX APPLICABLE ON GRANT RECEIVED TO A SOCIETY FROM GOVERNMENT FOR CONDUCTING A SEMINAR.PLEASE HELP ME.
Friends,
Whether Service tax is applicable to granite Quarry land given on lease or rent?
the lease amount is Rs 40 lakhs.
Please help me guys..
IDT LIVE Exam Oriented Batch | May 2026, Sept 2026 & Jan 2027
Service Tax on Advertising Agency