Our company receiving service as follow..1)
Charteted accountant service...2) engineer service...3) architect service,
Plz tell me weather company has pay ST under RCM
On these three services above mention...
My client also raised service tax invoice for H2,
His client did not pay him. Just wanted to check, how did we treat this in service tax return. Do we pay service tax in ST return or show credit note?
Our company receives professional services from a doctor who works on retainer basis .Fees of 25000 is being paid every month. Tds is being deducted @ 10% as per 194 j.
In this case, is service tax applicable on the amount? If so whether it is reverse charge or not?
SIR,
WE WANT FILE SERVICE TAX RETURN FOR EXEMPTED SERVICE .
HOW IS FILE IN SERVICE TAX RETURN IN EXEMPTED CATEGORY.
There is column for EXEMPTED SERVICE TURNOVER BUT SHALL SHOW AS 100% ABATEMENT COLUMN..
PLEASE GUIDE ME
Dear Sirs,
We have made the transaction as follows.
we have received the material for service purpose from our one of the customer.
Said material we have sent to our affiliated in Germany for servicing.
we have going to raised the invoice to customer as actual service value.
Also we have paid the transportation charges from our factory to Germany and said expenses we have going to reimburse from our customer.
Can we charge Service Tax on Transportation charges (reimbursement expenses)?
Transportation charges also shown in PO by customer without service tax.
Please advise the same.
Malcome B.
This Query has 6 replies
Dear All
I am a salaried person and purchased a Under construction House property. As it is under constructed property I required to pay service tax on the same, do I get any tax Benifit of the said amount paid as Service Tax. Should I arrange the same as part of Bank Loan and Take the benifit of Principal Amount payment.
Abhishek Singh
We have deposited challan under wrong code. Can we file service tax return with correct code and show the challan under the correct code.
Dear Sir, Pl let me know if Service tax is applicable to an Indian Distributor company who sells and provide after sales support for the instruments manufactured by Foreign Companies. Also pl advise if this service tax and service tax on INR inovoices are same and if the limit for both is total Rs 10.00 Lakh
Vinod
Sir, what may be the consequences, if i dont pay the interest on late payment of service tax.
What if service provider paid service tax instead of service receiver in case of man power supply under reverse charge mechanism (100% to be paid by service receiver)
How the service provider and servicer receiver will dealt with the same in St-3 to be filed.
St on professionals