sujit

09 October 2012 at 14:47

Service tax credit

I am a proprietor of my co. and i have purchased a flat in mumbai on my name in which i have paid service tax to the builder for which he has issued me a receipt of his own , i would like to know if i can avail the service tax credit of the same what i have paid to the builder for the purchasing of flat.

regards,
sujit

CAVISHAL DHAMIJA

In case of Builder constructing Residential complex and customer pays interest on delayed payment. Is interest is liable for service tax.

CA Vishal Dhamija

09 October 2012 at 12:31

Service tax return

i have query for filling the service tax return. i have to file service tax return for 2012 for the period after of abatement. we have not any st 3 form for filling the return.
my query is, how to fill the return?
where from we will find st -3(revised) ?
what will be code for service for service provided during the finanncial year 2012-13?
& which code will be use for payment of service tax for the period of after june 30?

satish

09 October 2012 at 09:09

Rcm

what kind of services considered under RCM (reverse mechanism ) please advise me.

08 October 2012 at 22:22

Service tax on director fees

If the meeting was held in July 2012 (ie the time when the liability to discharge service tax was on the directors)but payment was not done. Now if the payment is to be done in the month of October. Who is liable to pay service Tax? If the liability is on director should he issue the invoice if his income is less than 10 lacs.

08 October 2012 at 18:14

Manpowe supply service

There is an Asseesee who is providing Manpower Service and charge service tax as per Reverse Charge Mechnaism i.e 25% by Service Provider and 75% by Service Receiver. Now my query is if he raise an invoice just for providing labour charges the same Reverse Charge will be appicable???

08 October 2012 at 16:53

Export of services

We are providing services to one of our client outside India. The client expects us to raise the invoice in their name in USD. My Query is

1.What are the taxation that applies to be levied to the client
2.When the client remits money to us in USD do we need to provide any additional documentation/ any additional charges to be borne by us?

Please advice as the matter is very urgent.

varun bansal

Whether service tax is applicable in the following cases?

Service provided on 12.03.2012
(This service becomes taxable from
01.04.2012)

a) Invoice issued on 28.03.2012
Payment received on 15.04.2012

b) Invoice issued on 20.03.2012

c) Invoice issued on 12.04.2012

d) Invoice issued on 20.04.2012

e) Invoice issued on 20.04.2012
Payment received on 25.03.2012

ejaz naiyer

08 October 2012 at 16:44

Manpower supply

My Query is as follows:

A (proprietership) firm is engaged in Carrying and forwarding agency. But in due course he has to employ some employees for the purpose of his customer only for which he is reimbursed.

My query is whether service tax should be applied in respect of this employees reimbursement. If yes then whether separate invoice should be issued in respect of this and C & F Agency.

Lalit

08 October 2012 at 16:03

Purchase of flate

I have a flate in the name of myself and my wife in an underconstruction building. The sale agreement was registered on 9/4/2012 after paying proper stamp duty. Payment to builder/devloper was done in instalments.
Previously builder/developer has not demanded Service tax.
On 22/9/12 we have paid one more instalment for which the buider is demanding service tax @3.09%

Kindly inform
1. Are we liable to pay service tax as sale deed already registered
2. Do we have pay service tax on full purchase price
3. others

Tks
lalit