If Indian company paid expenses on behalf of foreign company (Parent Company), 
1) whether service tax applicable ?
2) Raising Invoice at the end of month to parent company in this case which word should be used in invoice (service provided or Reimbursement of Expenses ).
Thanks in advance.
We have submitted one Consolidated Invoice for Sale Promotional activities FY 2015-16 on 31.03.2016 as per client requirement.
Now our client wants quarterly basis invoice with date 31.03.2016 against FY 2015-16. If we have submitted quarterly basis invoice it will attract interest on Service Tax payments to Gov. A/c. For ex. Bill Apr.15 to June 15 bill date 31.03.16.
Can we submit quarterly basis invoice.
L.D. Dharmadhikari
A manufacturing industry already registered in excise And service tax also,now the company started to provide also taxable services which is not exceeding 10lac ,whether the company required to charge service tax or not.they also want to take cenvat credit.
A company XYZ ltd is currently in business of manufacturing of goods having registration in excise and service tax both and turnover of Rs. 6.2 Crs. Now company is also providing a kind of taxable services whose turnover is below 10 lacs
My query is whether company is liable to charge service tax from customers and pay to goverment.
A proprietor firm import services & no service tax charge by service provider.
whether service tax liability incurre to service receiver under reverse charges ??????????
whether CENVAT available for this?????????????????
i am getting income 9 lac pa from showroom from april 16. as per demand of service tax number from tenant- i have got service tax number from service tax dept.after application ( service -rent from immovable property) now , can i charge service tax on every month from may 16?? what abt april month invoice? as i have not charged service tax in that. or what process of invoicing/billing to be done?? pl guide. santosh Dimble
can VAT be charged on the bill amount along with service tax there on by IT company giving license of anti virus?
We are a partnership firm dealing in retail supply of machinery parts. etc. We have to pay freight to transporters for carrying machinery from other states.. Are we liable to pay service tax on the freight payment ?
My PAN jurisdiction at Visakhapatnam. I need to apply for  service tax commissioner for service tax at Visakhapatnam or my native place ?? my native place West godavari district and aadhaar also at west Godavari district. All proofs at west Godavari except PAN.
Now commissioner of Service tax which I need to select in application??
HI,
Since as per new notification time limit has been extended from 6 month to 1 year.
My question is, since the service tax return has been filed half yearly, so, there would be a chance that invoice date exceed the time limit, which is 1 year. for example in big corporate the invoice date and GL date must be different. i.e. Invoice date 01.07.2014  and GL date is 31.12.2014.
Since both dates are relate to a diff. period, so how can we claim cenvat refund for the return filed for Oct-Mar' 2016.
Kindly clarify it

Reimbursement of expenses from foreign company