21 September 2013 at 21:42

Material consumed in completion of contract

we are service provider , we provide services for erection of temp. structure / stall at various exhibition , (we are not exhibition organizer) to the person who participate in the exhibition

we consume material like . aluminium, sunmika ply, carpet, wood, etc & various supply of chair, as per designed approved by the customer, which cost 5 lacs to lacs per stall, at the end exhibition material become the property of the customer, whether we are eligible under 12/2003 in erstwhile period prior to 1-7-2012, and now whether we covered under works contract under 60% exemption

jitu
21 September 2013 at 21:07

Amendment st2

1. I have to include some more service categories in my registration cert. therefore i hv amended my st2 online on aces.gov.in and take printout.
2 these docs and old original st2 furnish physical in service tax department but 10days lapsed we did not received new st2 sofar, i asked concerned official then he say we unable to see on website ur new reg. docs however we given physical which i hv amended.now they said once again u file amendement of st2 what i hv to do now?
3. Kindly anyone can send me the procedure of amendment of exisiting st2 on aces.gov.in

21 September 2013 at 21:00

Service tax & vat

What is provision for liabiluty on builder / developer in respect of Service Tax & Vat [Mvat] on sale of under construction flat & sale of completed flat (readymade flat).

21 September 2013 at 20:15

Service tax on sale of service to exporter

Dear Sir

A is a cargo carrier company. It is providing cargo handling service to an exporter company B (exporter also is a cargo handling service provider) within India only. Is there any abatement on service tax which is to be charged by A from B.
In my case A is charging service tax @ 3.09%. Is it correct. Please give some legal support for the answer.

Please reply as soon as possible.

shruti jain

My company's M.D. want to lease a car from an operating lease company.

I want to know whether the service tax on lease rent paid by my company on car leasing can be taken as input tax credit ?

Dinesh Gupta
21 September 2013 at 19:04

Tax laibity

have a nice day, My Client on Agrement Received on Rent a Marriage home Place with serive tax, can client laibilty pay service tax. if yes, so how can calucate this (paid serive tax-received tax=Payment)

Rakesh Bhalotia
21 September 2013 at 18:11

Service tax on flats

I have constructed around 50 flats in my locality. After completion of the said project i have sold the flats to buyer. So please advice me there is any kind of VAT or Service Tax applicability?

Ashutosh Shukla
21 September 2013 at 17:00

Interest on advance on dealers deposits.

Can subsidiary company of public limited company give 9% p.a. interest on Advanced received from Dealers as a security deposit.
if yes then is it not the case of receiving Public Deposits?
thanks in advance

swapna
21 September 2013 at 17:00

Ser.tax on transport

hello

I want to know that the circular on 20/9/13 regarding the service tax exempt on transporation. is this is liable for as educational institute having his own busess and provided transport service to their student. is this school bus fee is liable for services tax.

thank you

21 September 2013 at 16:02

To know about the service tax

Dear I am working as accountant in a hotel. I want to know that if hotel room sold below Rs.1000 so the service tax is not applicable as per service tax rule. But if the total sale is increased above the 10 lac during the year so the service tax will be applicable or not?

ARTICLESHIP 09 June 2026
Article Trainee

Numbertree LLP

Mumbai