vinod jindal
23 January 2014 at 16:39

Payment of service tax on gta services

We are liable to pay service tax on GTA Services
whether we can utilized cenvat credit on liability of GTA Services or only paid in cash?
Please give relevant case law if any

Sankar Chakraborty
23 January 2014 at 16:39

Rcm

A PVT LTD PLASTIC GOODS MANUFACTURING COMPANY GROSS SALE TURNOVER 30.00 CRORE

THE ABOVE COMPANY HAS TO PAY TO THEIR TAX CONSULTANT RS. 5000/- AGAINST BILL (SALES TAX APPEAL CASE)

QUESTION IS SHOULD THE ABOVE SERVICE RECIPIENT PVT LTD CO. DEDUCT SERVICE TAX UNDER RCM ON PAYMENT OF THE ABOVE BILL ?

PLEASE GUIDE

Dear SIR Whether Service receiver can take of input credit on advance payment made. When/how will be take. Pls guide me

Dilip
23 January 2014 at 16:19

Payment against exports received in inr

against exports, we have received one payment in INR in year 2011 through VOSTRO. will I have to pay service tax output on it ?

juyalneha
23 January 2014 at 15:55

194ia

value of consideration is 20500000 whose payments are made in instalments of Rs. 2000000 on 15/5/2013 and 18500000 on 6/9/2013.but no tds has been deducted on instalmnts.suppose if we deduct tds on 24/1/2014.what are the penal consequences? what are the interest and penalty that are going be imposed ? any remedy available......pls reply

Whether Service receiver can take of input credit on advance payment made. When/how will be take. Pls refer section/notification/clarification/etc.

srinivas

Can a service provider (Corporate) utilize the input service tax on above said and any other bank cahrges paid to his banker as CENVAT Credit for payment of service tax? If you have any reference, circular or case judgement or ruling, supporting your advise / view, please provide me.

Thanks in Advance.

Srinivas

DEEPAK DAS
23 January 2014 at 12:49

Service tax returns and forms

Sir, I would like to know how service tax returns is filled and when and what are the necessary form require for service tax

Mitesh Mehta

Is Service tax applicable on sale of Food & Beverages items.
Food and Beverage items eg.Pepsi,popcorn,samosa which are sold just outsde/inside the auditorium.

Possible provide me with the notification or circular or precedence

CA Vinisha Sahijwani

Whether Cenvat credit could be availed on the basis of system generated invoices which clearly mentions that there is no requirement of signature of the required authority since the invoice is system generated.

Kindly suggest.

ARTICLESHIP 31 May 2026
Article Assistant

KPRS And Associates