PIYUSH AGARWAL
30 December 2008 at 17:17

LIMIT OF EXEMPTION

THE ASSESSEE IS A NEW UNIT PROVIDING SERVICES ON 01-11-2008
SUPPOSE IN THE F.Y 2008-09 ASSESSEE RECEIVE RS 8,00,000 FOR SERVISES RENDERED, AND IN THE F.Y 2009-10 RECEIVED RS 20,00,000, AGAIN IN F.Y 2010-11 RECEIVED RS 2,50,000 AND IN THE F.Y 2011-12 RECEIVED 12,00,000

MY QUERY IS WHETHER IN THE F.Y 2011-12 THE ASSESSEE IS REQUIRED TO PAY SERVICE TAX ON 12,00,000 OR RS 2,00,000(12,00,000 - 10,00,000)

ASSUME THE EXEMPTION LIMIT IS REMAINED RS 10,00,000

dolly

Dear Sir/Madam

I am an accountant in Company.I am new Here.i would like to know what is service Tax & Cenvat.How much rate is applicable in Haryana.What are there revision rates?
Plz help me........

V.PUSHPA
30 December 2008 at 16:49

Tangible goods

As per notification 18/2008, ST is leviable on tangible goods
What is Code (for pyt.) for this?
hw to check the code no.?
Notification is applicable from 16.05.08, whether Exemption of Rs.10 lakhs counts from 16.05.08 receipts? - is it correct.

G. Pavan Kumar

If A Ltd. gets contract from B Ltd. on sub contract basis whether A Ltd. is liable to pay service tax or B Ltd. is liabel to pay service tax on behalf of A Ltd. (Contract related to National Highway Roads)

RS
30 December 2008 at 13:17

Tailoring Business

Hello, My client is into tailoring of bridal wear like specialized embroidery and all. Annual receipts is 5-7 lacs p.a. Will this be covered under any service tax? Or will be treated as business income? Receipts are 100% in cash.

KRISHNAN KANTHAPPAN
29 December 2008 at 19:13

SERVICE TAX ON STGU

To my knowledge the abetment is availabled for GTA services only.

For STGU services the applicable rate for service Tax is 12 % and 3% SC.

Pl.confirm the position.

jayaraman subramanian
29 December 2008 at 14:35

Service Tax on Foreign Remittance

My Company(Ltd) has paid Service Tax on Foreign Remittance for the year 2007-08 up to Rs. 35 Lakhs. As per the law, we are claming Set on the amount paid against service provider at home.

Again we had incurred foreign services in the current year and our Service Tax liability amount to Rs. 11.50 lakhs. My questions is can we adjust these amount against the excess tax paid earlier or we have to pay these tax and latter claim set off.

Kindl solve my query at the earliet.

CA.SURESH MURUDI
29 December 2008 at 12:05

registration under service tax

my client has bajaj two-wheeler ASC since 25-01-2006. he has collected service charges as follows.
period ended 31-03-2006 Rs. 5,716/-, year ended 31-03-2007 Rs. 10,681/-, year ended 31-03-2008 Rs. 22,685/- whether he is liable for registration under service tax act. kindly note that he also sell spares not exceeding Rs. 1,00,000/- per year.

Shahid
29 December 2008 at 11:48

Input Credit for Import of Service

Suppose if i pay Service tax on import of Service say in the middle of month of Jan then can i take the input credit for the same while paying the Service tax liability for the month on Jan?

reena
29 December 2008 at 11:42

Job Charges or Business Auxillary Services

Advice us to what the exact implecation of service tax on Marble Job activity(converting marble block of other SSi into marble tiles).from when it is applicable to the Job and whats the Exemption Limit for the same.also tell us what' the item include for taxable service? For Job any MAterial cost i.e. Block Cost and Freight thereon is included for calculation of taxable service limit?