SIR,
WE ARE INDIAN COMPANY LOCATED IN CHENNAI HIRING A SERVICE OF A FOREIGN LAWYER RESIDING IN GERMANY FOR A LEGAL PROCEEDINGS IN GERMANY. WE HAVE TO MAKE PAYMENT TOWARDS LEGAL FEE TO THE FOREIGN LAWYER. WILL IT ATTRACT SERVICE TAX & TDS ?
HI ,
we are partial service provider & also trading business. So I want to know wether ther is any notification on the same for Service tax Input. As per my knowledge There is only 20% of Payable amount & Input amount which ever is less is applicable.
If it is correct then at the end of the year the balace amount of Input credit how to account?
Regd,
Anand
What is the procedure to get the service tax paid to govt by builder for residential apt?
Thanks a lot,
Dinesh
Whether service tax is to be charged on the bill for travelling bill reimbursement claims submitted by a chartered accountant to the client or not
Please tell me applicable service Tax rate on Cost Difference related to uoto March 08.
Company raised bill in the month of Sep.-08 related to upto March 08 Company Charges Service Tax 12.36% upto March 08 Consumptiom & Consumption atfer March 08 Company Charged service Tax @ 4.12%.
So Please tell us that Service related upto march 08 to be Payable @ 12.36 or 4.12%
if a company has practice to bill both sales and service provided and if amount is collected in parts then while calculating service tax liability how can we allocate the same collection in both components? its urgent.
I am not sure about where to take CENVAT credit & claim expenses. Kindly help me.
The company had units all over India from which it provides some services.
Service provider say D had raised the invoice in the name of XYZ Ltd.-Chennai-(expenses to XYZ Ltd.)
XYZ-Bangalore had raised the sales invoice relaring to the above in the name of its customer say M, located at Bangalore for the above transaction.
Whether Bangalore XYZ can take CENVAT credit on the above transaction.
*Service tax registration no is not same to both the units.
Where to claim above expenses?? Whether in Chennai or Bangalore??
What is the correct accounting code for Secondary and Higher Education Cess in Service Tax.
Is it 00440252 or
Dear
sales 01/04/05 to 31/03/06 is Rs. 490790/-
sales 16/06/05 to 31/03/06 is Rs. 387645/-
Service tax on tyre retreading apply from 16/06/2005.
sales 01/04/06 to 31/03/07 is Rs. 592070/-
Is the exemption of 4.00 Lacs available for the year 06-07 because T.O. of 04-05 is below 4.00 Lacs (T.O. calculate form applicability of service tax)
Please reply me. It's urgent please.
CA NIRMAL JHANWAR
Whether service tax is required on out off pocket expenses in professional's bill?
Is there any change if they raised a different invoice for out off pocket expense?
Live Course on GSTR 9 & 9C for FY 24-25(Detailed discussions, FAQ, Case studies and Live demo of GSTR 9/9C on GST Portal)
SERVICE TAX LIABILITY