Dear friends,
Kindly go thorough the following query and offer your valuable answer:
1. The status of GTA is properietor ship Firm. The status of both consignor and consignee is Company.
2. The frieght was paid by consinor always.
3. The transporter in all the consignment notes given to the consignor, charges service tax and also collected the same from consignor and paid to the Govt.
Normally as per the Act, in the above said situation, the consignor is liable to pay service tax. However the transporter collected the tax and paid the same to the Govt.
Is again the Consignor is liable to pay Service tax ?
Kindly provide the answer with proper notification/circur/section, if any.
Veeresh
Dear friends,
Kindly go thorough the following query and offer your valuable answer:
1. The status of GTA is properietor ship Firm. The status of both consignor and consignee is Company.
2. The frieght was paid by consinor always.
3. The transporter in all the consignment notes given to the consignor, charges service tax and also collected the same from consignor and paid to the Govt.
Normally as per the Act, in the above said situation, the consignor is liable to pay service tax. However the transporter collected the tax and paid the same to the Govt.
Is again the Consignor is liable to pay Service tax ?
Kindly provide the answer with proper notification/circur/section, if any.
Veeresh
Befor i ask my querry i would like to tell that, there is one company which Name is for example AB Pvt. Ltd. but AB Pvt. Ltd. has changed is name to ABCD Pvt. Ltd.and Assessee code is also changed, but company is same just the Name is changed.
Now My querry is that while deposite the service tax on brokerage for of feb. 2009 month through E-Filling while filling wronly filled the old Assessee code and service tax is deposied in old name with old Assessee code
The Name and Assessee code on taxpayer counter foil iS ABC PVT. LTD AND old Assessee code No.
Service tax retrun is filled in New name
for Two Years
i wanted to know is there any difference whether service tax is deposited in New name & Old name. can i take the benefit in New Name Company.
Thanking you
Sushil Kumar
Can anybody provide a clarification regarding notification 9/2009 dt.03.03.09 on SEZ .....does it mean now service provider will charge service tax to sez units / developer & sez will file claim for refund against specified services .
To sum up bills raised by service providers to sez will be chargeable to service tax .......is it correct.
A company which is registered in Excise and paying excise in Mumbai and not registered under Service Tax Act. Can they claim input credit of service tax paid on services like telephone, insurance etc. paid in other states in the branches.
service tax leived @ 4.12% for contracts?
Service was provided before 24.02.2009, but invioce was raise after 24.02.2009.
at what rate Service tax is applicable.
is the above applicable rate is applicable even services provided befor 6 or 8 months form 24.02.2009.
pl clarify
thanking you
yours faithfully
G Ramesh babu
We have an invoice Dt 21-02-2009,for Rs. 1000000 and service tax @12.36% amounts to Rs. 123600 total together 1123600.
This bill is pertaining to period for 01.01.2009 to 31.03.2009(advance).
Now, i requested for @ what rate Service Tax will be admitted to this bill.(12.36% or 10.30%)
pl clarify
Thanking you,
yours faithfully
G Ramesh babu
If receipt of any person during the exceeds 10 lakh rupees and has paid service tax on applicable rates.
If next year his receipts are below 10 Lakhs, whether he is liable to pay any service tax (assuming that limit of 10 lacs will remain same)
And again If next year if receipts exceeds 10 lakhs then what will be tax liability and whether he will be eligible for any exemption.
SURESH
As service tax is to be paid on Transportation of goods. Plz tell me whether it is payable on any type of mode of transportation whether it is registered or not. Like if goods transported through trolly and frieght paid, then whether their is any service tax liability.
SURESH MITTAL
Live Course on GSTR 9 & 9C for FY 24-25(Detailed discussions, FAQ, Case studies and Live demo of GSTR 9/9C on GST Portal)
GTA SERVICES