Dear all
my brother want to start his new business, he is providing consultancy about foreign studies, He arranging visa, air ticket, institution admission & fee etc. please let me know in which catetory he will cover under service tax. He is also getting remuneration /commssion from Foreign universities.
dear sir ,
i want to know ,pumping of RMC at site of our customer using our own pump is a taxable service or not ,and what rate of service tax applicable.
we are the owner of Rmc plant.
hello everyone
the last date for submission of service tax return is 25th April 2009, but it is on Saturday can it possible to file on 27th of April 2009,
if yes are there any circular or notification
plz help me
according to new circular, rate of service tax effective from 24-2-09 is 10.30%,
this rate is applicable with respect of raising of bill or with respect of period of services provided e.g.
if bill date is 24-2-09 or thereafter for the services rendered before 24-2-09 what rate of tax should charged?
A Partnership Firm is purchasing chemicals from a limited company which is sold in transit to another entity i.e sec.6(2) sales the format of invoice is follows:
Basic Price xxxxxx
Excise xxxxx
Education Cess xxxxx
H.E.C xxxxx
Sub-Total xxxxxxxxxxxxx
CST xxxx
Sub-Total xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Freight xxxx
Grand Total xxxxxxxxxxxxx
The Freight is paid by the buyer.
There are two questions:
1.Whether Tax is to be deducted u/s 194C for the freight paid?
2.Whether the buyer being not the consignee is liable to pay service tax under Transport of goods by road as a service receiver.
As per the recent Delhi High Court order , the service tax on renting of immovable property has been held uncostitutionaland a stay has been granted to the renters.
Does that mean that we can stop paying service tax to the govt.???
We are the landlords and our tanents has refused to pay the tax as it is not in our lease agreement and that time this tax did not exist.
Please advice if we can stop paying from our pocket and what could be the consequences????
Please tell me , for which services Service tax registration is compulsory and what is the procedure? Is there is any limit like Rs. 8lac gross income?
We have depoisted monthly service tax payable on renting of immovable property.
By mistake on each challan we have mentioned A/C Head of tax "00420496" instead of "00440406".
Now, department is refusing to take monthly return saying that your service tax not deposited in respective account. and we have not received service tax.
What remeady is available?
Please guide.
I have taken a CENTRALIZATION certificate for service Tax for Two companies.For making Invoices we have put Unit-1 address. My boubt is wheather all incoming bill should be name on Unit-1 even through service is from unit-2.
Thanking you
R.Dutta
In some cases service receiver is liable to pay service tax. Plz spcify the case or rule or circular or notification with no. if possible.
Live Course on GSTR 9 & 9C for FY 24-25(Detailed discussions, FAQ, Case studies and Live demo of GSTR 9/9C on GST Portal)
service tax on arrenging education out site india