anoop bhatia

Sir/Madam,

I want to know whether service receiver is liable to pay 50% of service tax on works contract bills under reverse charge mechanism even the service provider has charged 100% service tax on his bills of service.

If no please provide the relevant notification.

Imran H Mansuri
16 January 2013 at 14:00

Charging of service tax

Firm is providing service of 'architecture' having a service tax registration number.
Till last year total income was below 10 Lac hence service tax was not charged & paid.
During F.Y. 2012-13 till now gross receipts exceeds 10 Lac.. So whether assessee has to pay service tax after claiming basic exemption of Rs. 10 lac for F.Y. 2012-13 or on full receipts ???

16 January 2013 at 11:03

Queries regarding works contract service

May i know about of Works Contract Service ?

Sachin

We are a Pvt Ltd. Comany. we are hiring motor vehicle to carry our workers from city to our factory. Motor vehicle contractor is a proprietary concern and he charged service tax on 40% value (i.e.4.94%).
So My query is what is our tax liability in above mentioned condition in partial reverse charge.
Kindly inform percentage of tax to be paid by our end.

ATUL GAUR
16 January 2013 at 10:13

Work contract service

Dear Sir, Shall be greatful, if you please clarify the applicability of Work Contract Service on award of electrical repair work for Rs.14,000 ( only for labour charges) wherein material has been provided by the service receiver who is registered with ST deptt and service provider is an individual (proprietorship firm).
Further, list of jobs has also been provided alongwith the material - party has executed the job independently.

please clarify the following,

since in case of transport services, service receiver is required to pay service tax,can he deduct tax from service charges or is required to pay from his pocket.

shashank manohar sakpal
16 January 2013 at 01:00

Online registration

I have just made Online registertion for service tax i got user id & password also but while registration by mistake i filed form for registration of non assesses instead of ST-1 ,then while entering data in ST-1 my net disconnected. Now after login it is unable to enter ST-1 form it showing registraion failure & application details showing registration for non asessee, please reply me eairly as possible what is procedure to change assessee mode and registred as a new assesesse.

madhur gupta
15 January 2013 at 19:51

Service tax liability on freight

Dear Experts
Please solve this case
An Individual is a contractor, he pays freight to transporter for transportation of material from one site to another i.e.consignor and consignee are same person.
Transporter do not charge any service tax in his bill so whether assessee has to pay service tax on this freight
I feel that since assesee is individual(not mentioned in specific categories) further consignor and consignee are same person and none of these falls in specific category list so no service tax liability arises
Please guide me in this regard
and please provide any citation etc on this, if any

15 January 2013 at 17:38

St on manpower recruitment

Whether reverse charge is applicable to person who is providing Manpower recruitment agency? Is this is same as supply of Manpower services as mentioned in reverse charge w.e.f.1/7/2012?

15 January 2013 at 10:43

Service tax return for 2nd quarter

Excel utility to file Service Tax Return is not available for July, 12 to Sep, 12 at Service Tax Site.

Please tell me when it will be available or how can we file ST Return for 2nd Quarter. Also tell me what's the last date of filing return.

ARTICLESHIP 30 June 2026
Article Assistant or Paid Assistant

VIKAS VERMA & CO

Others