This Query has 6 replies
We have doing business under proprietorship and registered in GST.
1. We have received rental income of Residential property around 10 Lakh PA
2. And we have planning to give another commercial property for rent and further amount of 12 Lakhs per annum.
Kindly clarify We have liable to collect GST for Commercial property only or both Residential also.
What is the rental GST Rate and threshold limit.
Thanks in advance.
A person makes local taxable supply of Rs 5 lakhs from DELHI
Also he makes inter state taxable supply of Rs.10 lakhs from Maharashtra
Applicable limit is 20 Lakhs.
He is required t be registered in Maharasthra as he makes taxable interstate supply
Whether he is required to be registered in Delhi?
Whether he can get the benefit of 20Lakhs (here total TO is 10+5=15)
Help me.
Respected Sir,
We have two firm two pan number & two GST Number. Both are working in one roof. in 1st firm have no stock but second firm has stock. we have raised invoice from 2nd firm to 1st firm. Invoice value approximately Rs.412500/- So can we need eway bill or note please guide
Turnover below 5 Crore:- GSTR 9 is mandatory but GSTR 9C is not. But GSTR 9C tab also there. Are we supposed to file 9C too?
Turnover below 2 crore:- GSTR 9 is not mandatory. But if i wish to file GSTR9 whether 9C too also to be filed?
Extension GSTR-9 & 9C for 2019-20 ?
Anyone knows ?
Can anybody help with full latest list of RCM applicable/ not applicable on GST?
Shyam Singh
Kindly guide :
We placed PO on Chinese Suppliers . Due to container non-availability , they are not able to ship as per PO defined despatch schedule. They ask Indian Importers to buy items locally and be compensated by the differential purchase price--akin to Risk Purchase Clause
Pl guide how to issue a Service Invoice mentioning “Heading - Damages claimed for short supply of the goods”. Does FEMA regulations permit cross set-off of Sum Payable on Import (of Goods) and Sum receivable on provision of Services. GST + Invoice designing
Jayanta Bandyopadhyay
I purchased some items for selling. and I claimed GST against the purchase. Now I want to give one item to my regular customer as Gift.
1. Do I have to raise sale Invoice? If Yes, What do I have to Debit ? becoz I dont receive Money for it.
2. If No, How to release this item from my inventory?
3. Do I have to reverse the GST?
We are under Quarterly Return filing option under QRMP scheme. We have generated
challan with Reason for challan as " Monthly payment for quarterly return" and have successfully
paid the due GST amount for Jan 21 and the amount is credited to our Cash ledger.
Is that all as of now ? Is this challan called as " PMT - 06 challan. " When should we offset this amount ?
Pls. explain.
We have enough balance in cash ledger to cover our liability on self assessment basis for month of january 2021. Do we still have to generate challan PMT-6, for our January liability?
When will cash balance be adjusted -- at the time of filing GST3 for the month of March ?
For month of February payment will we be required to generate challan, considering liability of January and February together?
Online GST Course - Master the Fundamentals of GST with Practical Insights
Rental income