Can I take the advantage of 18% GST that I've paid, if my private limited firm is sponsoring the course for me?
how to present Debit note and credit note in GSTR-3B.
We are a manufacturing Company having taxable turnover of less than 20 crore in previous financial year (F.Y. 2021-22). One of our customer have raised a debit note in the month of sep 2021 and does not shown that Debit Note in GST and now he is giving that debit note and want to raise credit note on 31st march 2022. What to do next as we have already filed GST return for March 2022
Sir/Mam
we have deducted TDS @ 0.1% on GST purchases, we have purchased goods
Now My doubt I have to file Income Tax tds quarterly return or show in GSTR returns if GSTR Returns where i have to show.
Please clarify my doubts.
Thanking you,
Our company purchased e-learning study material ( sports ad recreational activities - example - diving ) from other country and there is no GST / Nil rated on their invoice.
Now our company wants to make invoice for the customer. is there GST would charged and not on invoice.
If charged, what is the % and HSN code.
Pls
If service is export of services and turnover is within registration limit of 20 lakhs , then GST registration is compulsory?
There is confusion because of below :
- Notification No. 10/2017 – Integrated Tax dated 13/10/2017 specifically exempts GST registration for inter state supplies of taxable services if turnover below 20 lakhs (since export is inter state supplies)
- FAQ published by government dated 22/12/2017 says it is compulsory to register for GST even if below threshold limit of 20 lakhs
Client applied for gst registration in F.Y.17-18 through gst suvidha kendra but was unaware that the registration was done under composition scheme.. he started his business assuming regular registration and charged 18% gst on sales and taking itc credit. he came to know about it while filing returns later on when the registration got converted to regular due to turnover going above 1 cr.
he has now received a notice for the same with 100% interest and penalty as a result of ineligible itc taken.
what are the options available to him? any mode of relief?
Reversal of GST Input OTHER THAN section 42 and 43 of CGST ACT.
PLEASE PROVIDE SECTION LIST.
I've transferred some funds into below mentioned gst bank account from my personal a/c through Net Banking and have also linked the UTR No. with the saved challan on GST portal. But the amount not reflecting yet on GST portal.
Beneficiary Name
GST
Beneficiary Account No.
Amount
Beneficiary IFSC
RBIS0GSTPMT
Please suggest on the same.
Dear Experts
If a registered recipient taken advocate service Rs. 100000.00 of 15th April 2022 and booked the RCM liability Rs.18000/- in his books on Apr 22. But the payment was made to the supplier on 14th May 2022. So my question is,
1. Recipient can get the ITC under RCM in April or in May?
2. If not in Apr then the recipient should pay the RCM Liability Rs.18000/- through the cash ledger in April then the RCM input will get a refund or will adjust with the RCM liability ahead once payment is done?
Request you to all experts to have a look at this issue and guide me.
Thank you
Online GST Course - Master the Fundamentals of GST with Practical Insights
Reimbursement of 18% GST on Online MBA Course